We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cheap hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Hudson, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A cheap hotel”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I thought it was a bad sign that this was the only 2-star hotel available for the Saturday night of a holiday weekend. One bright spot: some of the reviewers had complained about noise in the parking lot, and the staff assured me that it was an isolated occurrence and DID give me a quiet end room. Everything else? The towels were small as postage stamps. The tissues rough. The sheets very rough. The first night of the 2-night stay, my knee bled in a few obvious spots on one of the beds. To my surprise, even though I left a good tip, the cleaner did not change the sheets, just remade the bed! The breakfast was not too bad. The feeling you get in general is that they are out to save a penny.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    84
    91
    48
    45
See reviews for
90
123
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Templeton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We arrived apprehensively. I had read other reviews and didn't know what to expect. The man at the front desk was very pleasant. Our room was dated but comfortable, clean and neat. Price was was very affordable and the outdoor pool was still in use and the indoor pool was clean. Continental breakfast was fine, waffles, pancakes, cereal, juice, coffee, bagels, etc...........
The only issue we had was there must have been a little league playoff or something because the parking lot was full of very loud unruly boys who were throwing footballs in the parking lot and parents didn't even acknowledge they had children, footballs bouncing off other peoples cars.
Other than that it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIHyannis, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Dear Sanitytrip,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review about our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms. I apologize for any negative experience you encountered with the Little League teams during your stay. All claims against this property will be further investigated and the appropriate action taken.


Regards,
Alan-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Cape Cod, MA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in July on our first family trip to Cape Cod. We had a room on the upper level and found it to be clean and spacious, and the location was perfect to walk to shops and restaurants. We ate dinner at 2 restaurants on the harbor which were very good too, and just a short walk from the hotel. There was a quaint breakfast cafe just a couple blocks away too. We also had brought our bikes and were able to ride to Kalmus Beach to enjoy a quick swim one evening. The breakfast was the basic muffins, toast, pre-made toaster waffles, cereal, coffee, juice, etc. It is a very small breakfast room, and one morning there were no available tables so we needed to take our food back to our room to eat. The only thing we found a little unappetizing was that the margarine tub and jelly jars were "shared" by all the guests and were not packaged individually. Other than that, the employees were courteous and helpful, and we had a nice stay. We would stay here again as the location was perfect, the room was bright and clean, and the price was also extremely reasonable for this area at only $85/night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Love-2-Travel3218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIHyannis, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Dear Love-2-Travel3218,

Thank you for sharing a review about our hotel. We appreciate the fact that you enjoyed our clean rooms, proximity to local attractions, and continental breakfast. If you ever plan on returning to the area, we would like the opportunity to serve you again.


Sincerely,
Alan
Americas Best Value Inn-Cape Cod, MA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis Port, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

This is what I got from Priceline and I feel I was not very good with my research, This motel has no iron & ironing board which I feel is very important . The office is closed and there is noone there untill 8am ,so you dont get any coffee or contin. breakfast. Very poor servis and I would tell anyone that reads this to shop around . Very unhappy with what this motel offers,which is nothing .

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andersons1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIHyannis, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Dear Anderson1234,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We do provide irons and ironing boards upon request. We do serve breakfast daily and our front desk is open 24 hours.



Sincerely,
Alan
Americas Best Value Inn-Cape Cod, MA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hyannis hotels

Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Nice clean rooms, widows on each side, so lots of natural light, even in the bathroom.
We booked for one night and stayed for four. Even over Labor day weekend the room rates were good for Cape Cod. Excellent base for exploring the Cape. Much better than other two star rated hotels.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stirlingtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed here for one night and found our stay to be OK. We stayed on the first level (Room 42) and I could smell smoke immediately when I walked into the bathroom. We think it was coming from the shower curtain. We had them spray the bathroom, but it didn't help much. We kept the bathroom window open to keep it aired out and it was tolerable. The beds were comfortable and the AC worked well. The pools looked nice, but we didn't go in them. It was within walking distance to downtown Hyannis and the Ferries, which was very convienient. The breakfast was satisfactory, with cereal, fresh bagels, toast, etc. It was good for one night, but would choose to stay somewhere else if we were staying longer.

Room Tip: Close to downtown Hyannis and Ferries....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ridgeschips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We loved our stay. The area was nice and the restaurants were plentiful and marvelous.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bluribbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.1 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
477 reviews
0.3 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,256 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,081 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.3 mi away
Hyannis Travel Inn
Hyannis Travel Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis
Address: 206 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4002
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasonal Property- Open April 15th thru October 31st, Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Cape Cod is a wonderful 2 floor, 84 guestroom property conveniently located in Hyannis, the heart of beautiful Cape Cod. Our tastefully decorated guestrooms offer modern in-room conveniences and quality amenities for the comfort of our guests. The name says it all - comfortable and quality accommodations at a valued price. Perfect getaway for couples and vacationing families. Relax and enjoy the value. We are centrally located in Downtown Hyannis' "famous Main Street Waterfront District". Our hotel is a short walk to Hyannis Harbor, ferry services to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket, Cape Cod Scenic Railroad, the Kennedy Memorial, the beautiful beaches, and wonderful Main Street shopping which has waterfront dining. Our inn is the best value for clean and comfortable rooms in Cape Cod. Enjoy our gigantic indoor heated pool and outdoor pool with a sundeck. Guestroom amenities include wireless internet, refrigerators, premium cable TV, telephones, air conditioning, and a complimentary breakfast. You'll find it all at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites. We're right on Main Street in Hyannis, the very heart of the Cape...always close to the sights and sounds that make a visit to this wonderland a perennial joy artists' colonies and museums, stores and charming antique shops, restaurants, movies and summer theaters, churches. Everywhere there are meandering roads and picturesque villages. Nearby are challenging golf courses, boat rentals, and superb fishing facilities. Fine, safe beaches on Lewis Bay and Nantucket Sound are mere moments from our door. One stay and you will come to realize what others already have and what has made Americas Best Value Inn so welcoming for so many. So book with Americas Best Value Inn and Suites in Hyannis today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites / Hyannis
Americas Best Value Inn Hyannis
Americas Best Value Inn Hotel
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing