We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveler rating
65
103
87
37
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
103
87
37
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance great location main street hyannis harbor cape cod would stay here again black cat tavern martha's vineyard indoor and outdoor pools watch the ferries spanky's clam shack clean rooms ocean street continental breakfast every morning steamship authority ferry
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 311 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

What a great experience. The staff went out of their way to accommodate both of our families. From the moment we arrived Stephen and Maxine made sure all our needs were met. The rooms were spacious and clean. The location is ideal. The harbour is across the street and Kalmus beach is a nice walk on Ocean street.
Thank you again for a great time.

Jim...Montreal.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFHurley, General Manager at Hyannis Holiday Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2016

Jimmy, we thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write such a nice review. Thank you for pointing out our clean and spacious rooms, I will be sure to let Maxine know how happy you were with her services. As you have discovered our location is very convenient to the harbor and a short walk to the beaches. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit. All the best, Stephen Hurley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Arrived in cape cod without having booked any prior accommodation! Went to visitors information centre on arrival (cape cod chamber)! The staff couldn't have been more helpful! They recommended the area of Hyannis and managed to book us a room here! The location of the motel was great - on the harbour with good few restaurants nearby, and a short walk up to the mainstreet. Lots of options for eating and drinking at any time of the day! Can get the ferry to islands from Hyannis port! Motel room was clean and good size (King room). Staff very pleasant and helpful. Enjoyed having the outdoor small pool and sunbathing area. Good for relaxing and having some downtime. Motel also has an indoor pool! Would stay here again!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFHurley, General Manager at Hyannis Holiday Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2016

Hi Gemma, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hyannis Holiday Motel and thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review and for your comments on our great location, clean rooms and very pleasant staff. Many of our guests can’t believe how many restaurants are nearby here on the waterfront and in downtown Hyannis which are within walking distance from our motel, many of these restaurants offer a real taste of New England’s seafood. We’ll look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cape Cod. Thanks again and enjoy the rest of your summer. Sincerely, Stephen Hurley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Perfect location to park your car and Walk to the harbor, Main Street, dinner and the beach. The rooms are small but clean. It's just the right size for 2-4 people Who are visiting the cape for 2-3 days.

The outside don't look like much and could use some updates but the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Did not use either pools. The breakfast was so so, coffee,cereal tiny muffins and some coffee cakes. If your a breakfast eater I would walk to the Egg and I on Main Street.

Overall it served its purpose for our 2 nights 3 day trip and i would stay here again if I was coming in for a quick weekend.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFHurley, General Manager at Hyannis Holiday Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Thank you, Julie so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write such a nice review. It’s greatly appreciated that you pointed out our convenient location, clean rooms and our helpful staff. I will be sure to let my staff know about your kind comments and we will so look forward to your family’s next visit with us. All the best, Stephen Hurley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

I really wanted to tick this up to a 4 but the smoking thats allowed on the decks held me back. You can't smoke in the rooms, but its allowed on the deck adjacent to the rooms. (just as bad) They graciously let me change rooms in an attempt to get away from the next door chain smoker that forced us out while sitting on the deck. The motel is dated but very clean. The sliding screen doors were hard to open and there were no electrical outlets near the bed so I had to run a lead cord to hook up my wifes sleep machine. The pools were clean and refreshing and the grounds were kept clean. The staff is very accommodating and friendly ! (big plus) We left home early to beat the cape traffic but there was none so we arrived 2 hours early. Our room was ready so they let us check in to our room no questions asked. They provide a small contiental breakfast and the location is great being close to the harbor, downtown and restaurants. Its a smokers paradise if you smoke, and its obvious a lot of their return guests are smokers but if that bothers you, you may want to check elsewhere. Still, I wouldn't hesitate to come here a again, but it wouldn't be my first choice

Room Tip: Any Upper room has a good view of the harbor. Try to stay twards the front if you can
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinbb58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFHurley, General Manager at Hyannis Holiday Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for reviewing your stay at our property! We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in regards to the other guest smoking outside on their balcony, we try to accommodate our customer’s needs yet sometimes fall short. We appreciate your nice comments about our clean rooms, pools and grounds. Thank you for pointing out that our "location is great being close to the harbor, downtown and restaurants." Our staff will be so happy to hear your comments, they certainly do pride themselves in providing great friendly customer service to all of our guests and it’s a pleasure working with them. Thank you again for staying with us. Sincerely, Stephen Hurley, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Hyannis Holiday Motel was exactly what we needed - we went to an event on the Cape and didn't want to drive all the way home. It was clean, family run and surprisingly quiet. It is an old and dated property and that is the only reason it's not 4 stars. Accurately, it's 3 1/2.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Janice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFHurley, General Manager at Hyannis Holiday Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2016

Thank you for staying with us, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your review and your comments on our clean rooms, our housekeeping staff take such great pride in making sure that our guests are happy. We look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Stephen Hurley, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews