We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveler rating
65
103
87
37
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
103
87
37
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance great location main street hyannis harbor cape cod would stay here again black cat tavern martha's vineyard indoor and outdoor pools watch the ferries spanky's clam shack clean rooms ocean street continental breakfast every morning steamship authority ferry
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 311 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2016

The folks at the front desk couldn't have been kinder. The place looked rather retro, but we soon discovered it was probably original. Our room was clean, but there was a damp, musty smell and the odor of cat urine throughout. As "charming" as it appears, we will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Book some place else.
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 42Kat42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFHurley, General Manager at Hyannis Holiday Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review it's appreciated. I appreciate your kind comments about our friendly staff and our clean rooms. I am so sorry to hear about the odor in your room; I can assure you that we do not allow any pets to stay at our motel so it is most definitely not an odor of cat urine. In investigating this matter and inspecting the rooms we did not discover any such odor yet we had recently cleaned the carpets using a carpet cleaning agent that has a very strong odor and with the high humidity during that period it can take longer to dry the carpets especially being so close to the harbor. It's too bad that you did not tell our front desk about this issue when you checked in so we could have addressed this issue immediately and we could have moved you to another room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

We were in town for a soccer tournament and we were not planning on spending the night. At the last moment at 8 pm we decided to spend the night. Upon noting 3 1/2 star rating on tripadvisor we decided to try it. It was my first and last experience with a motel! It was a good thing we came at night otherwise I wouldn't have stayed here. We checked in at 10:15 PM and had a tough time figuring out how to enter our room. We kept trying to see if there was a front door to the room, only to realize that you enter through the sliding glass door to the common balcony with astro turf! It was most certainly a scene from a movie as we walked by and saw people sitting in a very narrow walkway outside of their rooms on plastic chairs. The room was clean but needed updating. Bathroom was in good condition and air conditioning worked great. Very dated looking but worked great. The bed was very uncomfortable and we felt the springs, also not enough pillows for the king size bed. They had free wifi which worked great that morning. We left very quickly after showering to head to another soccer game. I definitely will plan ahead next time and find a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Cleow2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFHurley, General Manager at Hyannis Holiday Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2016

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for your comments about our clean rooms, bathroom's being in good condition, Wi-Fi and air conditioning had worked great. Although we are far from being perfect as a Cape Cod motel, we are no means in the same category as a boutique hotel yet we do continue to take pride in maintaining and updating our property each year. Thanks to you and too our other customer's comments we are putting in extra pillows in our guests rooms. It was too bad that you had to check out so quickly that morning to get to your soccer game, that you didn't get a chance to appreciate the many Hyannis waterfront activities and attractions here on the harbor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Wonderful accommodating staff, comfortable rooms. I loved the front door and back door to the room, though the sliding screen door on the front door was a bit of a sticky cranky thing. This motel has the 1960 and 70's charm to it. I truly enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MiddleOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFHurley, General Manager at Hyannis Holiday Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2016

Thank you so much for your nice review, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to do so. We are certainly not a fancy boutique hotel, our quaint waterfront motel that overlooks Hyannis harbor offers a great convenient location, reasonable rates and clean accommodations which is the reason our customers keep coming back to the Hyannis Holiday Motel. Thanks again! Sincerely, Stephen Hurley, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Hello, Hyannis Holiday is a great place to stay, very comfortable very reasonable and location location. Staff is great, they have been around for a long time. We never stay anywhere else when we come to Hyannis. Thank you Stephen for being so nice to everyone.
Deb and Steve

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank deborah l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFHurley, General Manager at Hyannis Holiday Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2016

Deb and Steve, thank you so much for your kind remarks, it is very much appreciated. It’s always a pleasure having you guys as our guest at the Hyannis Holiday Motel over these past years. We look forward as always to seeing you guys again in August. All the best, Stephen Hurley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

We were driving down from Maine and getting the early morning car ferry to Nantucket and this place seemed convenient (which it was) and the reviews were mostly good. The rooms are very old and beat up. Lots of mildew and rust in the bathrooms and the carpets were grim. The beds were clean and the the mattresses better than average...The "free breakfast" in the morning was stale tiny donuts. The staff were nice but not enthusiastic. The price reasonable for Labor Day weekend but the place was only half full. We won't be going back again. There are many nicer places convenient to the ferry but they were full.

Room Tip: Stay away!
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gardner34285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews