We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location - Average Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyannis Holiday Motel
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This motel should adequately serve your needs. Nothing special but Clean and comfortable ... Not overly expensive for the services provided. Continental Breakfast included. Great Location especially for wandering around Hyannis or for taking the ferry to Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RDP57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 294 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

The room size was good, but not much room to unpack. Bathroom small but efficient. Don't spend extra for harbor view as you can walk outside and see the same thing from any place on the property. Rooms were very clean, but a little musty smelling. Had to open front and rear sliding doors to air out the room and then it was okay. Walls were thin so you hear the cleaning crew yelling to each other early in the morning. Curtains barely blocked any light so don't plan on sleeping late between the noise and the light. Overall? If you don't expect much, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lawjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great strarter hotel for trip to Nantucket ,convienent to both ferries , short drive to Steamship Authority with luggage and short walk back after parking car at Hyannis Hotel, restaraunts are walking distance including Persies for breakfast, rooms are clean and staff are helpful

Room Tip: second floor has a better view , but first fllor is easier if you want to bring your bike inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsdmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I thought the price was GREAT. However the pictures online did not live up to the actual room. For one thing the room was way to lit up at night because of outside lighting. Room darkening curtains would be a huge plus. The room was clean, tidy but very out of date. Bedspread on my bed was ripped on the under side. Next to have to ask for a hairdryer? Then very disappointing to not have microwave available for my normal evening cup of tea

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frances L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I chose this hotel because of the location and photos, and partly because there were so many positive reviews. Yes, it was a good location across from the ferries and harbor and within walking distance of downtown Hyannis, which may appeal more in the summer.But I definitely would have spent another $30 or so to stay next door at the Hyannis Harbor Hotel, which looked much nicer, had I known what this one was like before paying up front for it. (And no, I don't work for the other hotel - this is just an honest review from a one-time visitor.)

The outside is very dated and dumpy looking; I never would have gone near the pools even in summer, I don't think, they just seemed dirty. The room itself and bathroom appeared to be clean, and there was a nice sized refrigerator, but the bed gave both my husband and backaches (which I never get.) The ceiling tiles looked like they might fall down. The sheets looked wrinkled and not quite crisp; let's just hope they'd been washed since the previous guest! The doors were sliders, as other reviewers pointed out, and they were grimy. That might have been okay for a deck overlooking another scene, but we overlooked a parking lot with the harbor in a distance. This was supposed to be a birthday treat for my husband; in general, I was disappointed in the hotel and in Hyannis itself, which I found to be kind of tired and worn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaryBeeAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We love the location on the harbor and close to beaches and restaurants, as well as Hyannis center. Clean room, reasonable rates, we enjoy the breakfast area every morning and the outdoor pool. Great area for walking and leaving the car at hotel. Nice to sit out and enjoy the activities in the harbor. We plan to continue our annual visit to the Cape and our stay at Hyannis Holiday Hotel. Thanks for another great visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Typical American motel, quite good value but rather a small room and fewer amenities than some. Friendly, though, and I would stay again if I were making a day trip to Nantucket as the parking is included.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmbryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.2 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
1,278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
0.3 mi away
Cape Cod Inn
Cape Cod Inn
#14 of 22 in Hyannis
128 reviews
0 mi away
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyannis Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyannis Holiday Motel

Address: 131 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range: $95 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hyannis Holiday Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our magnificent waterfront location on the Ocean Street Docks in Hyannis is the ideal backdrop for a unforgettable Cape Cod vacation getaway for couples and families. Our courteous hospitality, relaxing atmosphere and clean accommodationns are the reasons our repeat customers continue coming back to the Hyannis Holiday Motel for the past 52 years. The Hyannis Holiday Motel, offers waterfront Cape Cod lodging that overlooks the picturesque Hyannis harbor. Our waterfront motel overlooks Hyannis Harbor and is directly across from the Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard Island Ferry boats. Our guests can walk to sandy beaches, restaurants, shops, local attractions and to downtown Hyannis. We are only a short drive away to the Hyannis Whale Watch cruises, Come Explore Cape Cod's Special Treasures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyannis Holiday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyannis Holiday Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Holiday Motel Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing