We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Our 6th year at Hyannis Holiday Motel"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyannis Holiday Motel
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Our 6th year at Hyannis Holiday Motel"”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We love the location on the harbor and close to beaches and restaurants, as well as Hyannis center. Clean room, reasonable rates, we enjoy the breakfast area every morning and the outdoor pool. Great area for walking and leaving the car at hotel. Nice to sit out and enjoy the activities in the harbor. We plan to continue our annual visit to the Cape and our stay at Hyannis Holiday Hotel. Thanks for another great visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    95
    80
    31
    18
See reviews for
86
118
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Typical American motel, quite good value but rather a small room and fewer amenities than some. Friendly, though, and I would stay again if I were making a day trip to Nantucket as the parking is included.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmbryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

we had a very nice stay 4 nights . your hotel is in the center of the whole area. could take a stroll any place with out takeing the car most of the time. the best resturants are within walking distance,we made friends with a few people staying at the hotel.
the room was more than confortable, clean and is well maintaned .the price is very good. all the staff was wonderful and took good care of there guests request or problems.
I would stay here again when we come this way.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tom h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Rooms were off sliding glass doors. Good for view of port, but not built for privacy. Walk into town easy, but if you are looking for the ocean beaches they are a bit of a drive. Our next visit to the Cape would be a little further onto the island, less city life more sea life.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissaanne73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our family has been going to the Hyannis Holiday for the last 22 summers. Great place, great location, family friendly, great staff, inddor and outdoor pool. Rooms clean and spacious for the price. Can walk to area beaches, downtown Hyannis and numerous restaurants with coupons for $$$ off from the hotel. Already looking forward to next summer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerly, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed Sept 2-6, 2013 and had a great time. We sat out on the balcony every morning with coffee and in the evening with a drink watching the boats/ferries come and go. We could walk to everything. Black Cat Tavern offered wonderful lunches and dinners. Looking forward to going back next year. A must see if the John F Kennedy Museum, fabulous. The Patience boat cruise was beautiful, and so informative of the area and the Kennedy Compound. Very reasonable for a great location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, CT
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed here for one night in August. It is located right on the harbor. The motel was very clean and a good value for it's location. I would stay here again when staying in Hyannis. Staff was friendly. You can walk to almost everything Hyannis has to offer from this location.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaddVibes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.2 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#18 of 22 in Hyannis
484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#11 of 22 in Hyannis
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,090 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyannis Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyannis Holiday Motel

Property: Hyannis Holiday Motel
Address: 131 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hyannis Holiday Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our magnificent waterfront location on the Ocean Street Docks in Hyannis is the ideal backdrop for a unforgettable Cape Cod vacation getaway for couples and families. Our courteous hospitality, relaxing atmosphere and clean accommodationns are the reasons our repeat customers continue coming back to the Hyannis Holiday Motel for the past 52 years. The Hyannis Holiday Motel, offers waterfront Cape Cod lodging that overlooks the picturesque Hyannis harbor. Our waterfront motel overlooks Hyannis Harbor and is directly across from the Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard Island Ferry boats. Our guests can walk to sandy beaches, restaurants, shops, local attractions and to downtown Hyannis. We are only a short drive away to the Hyannis Whale Watch cruises, Come Explore Cape Cod's Special Treasures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hyannis Holiday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyannis Holiday Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Holiday Motel Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing