We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“GREAT value!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyannis Holiday Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyannis Holiday Motel
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Frackville, PA
2 reviews
“GREAT value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

My family and I have stayed at the Hyannis Holiday for a few years in a row now and we look forward to staying there whenever we go to the Cape. The price is very fair, considering the location. The rooms and "amenities" are not luxurious, but are very practical, modern and most importantly, VERY CLEAN. The staff, at the office, as well as the maintenance and cleaning staff are very cordial, helpful, and "about their business". Hyannis Harbour is right there, the "downtown" is about 10 minutes walk and there are LOTS of choices (for any appetite and/or dollar amount) within walking distance...Steaks, seafood, pub food, ice cream...it's all there...it's all good. What a great place and great location. My family and I WILL stay there everytime we vacation to "the Cape" and decide to stay in Hyannis...thinking about it now, as a matter of fact...!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RonCol3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    93
    74
    29
    15
See reviews for
83
107
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Not an expensive motel for the area. Well located walking distance to town (5 10 mins) Across the road from the harbour and ferry service to Martha 's Vinyard. A few good resturants close by. I cant say the receptionist stood out in any way,Informative and polite. The room was large but basic. A little dated, but clean. Breakfast was a help yourself set up,cereal or muffins juice and drinks.Didnt pay for the room with a view and glad we didnt., you are sat outside the front of your room looking across the car park to the marina.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjenkin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medway, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

It was a great time, we always try to stay here,we are very well taken care of and everything is so near and close to the harbour. we love the motel,and everyone is so helpful and nice to us..we will stay again. thank you Maureen

Room Tip: harbour side rooms are great thank you Maureen
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank truelight2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We coudn't have had a better location -- everything was just fine! We loved the big screen doors and being able to see the harbor. Great restaurant right across the street. The rates were very affordable. We would recommend it and would visit again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jain R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed at the Hyannis Holiday Hotel the third week of August for a week of vacation and had no issues. The property is older and if you are looking to stay in something fancy and over the top this place isn't for you. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean. The basics. The location though was perfect. There was so much within walking distance that we saved alot of money on parking as in Hyannis parking is an industry with parking fees everywhere from $10-$20. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

I spent one night here. It is an older place, nothing fancy. BUT very clean, comfortable and very pleasant staff. If you want or need to be near the harbor it's right there (beautiful in the early morning). I walked down to the Hy-Line Cafe for real coffee in the morning.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the harbor, ask for a second-story room (downstairs has a view of the parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SazMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We spent a weekend here at the Hyannis Holiday Motel. It was right across the street from the ferry to Nantucket and just down the road from all the great restaurants. Excellent location, coffee in the morning a plus, late check-in was no problem. However, the beds are extremely bouncy. Might be time for some new ones.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OneM0reTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.2 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#12 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#7 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Cape Cod
Quality Inn Cape Cod
#15 of 22 in Hyannis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyannis Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyannis Holiday Motel

Property: Hyannis Holiday Motel
Address: 131 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hyannis Holiday Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our magnificent waterfront location on the Ocean Street Docks in Hyannis is the ideal backdrop for a unforgettable Cape Cod vacation getaway for couples and families. Our courteous hospitality, relaxing atmosphere and clean accommodationns are the reasons our repeat customers continue coming back to the Hyannis Holiday Motel for the past 52 years. The Hyannis Holiday Motel, offers waterfront Cape Cod lodging that overlooks the picturesque Hyannis harbor. Our waterfront motel overlooks Hyannis Harbor and is directly across from the Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard Island Ferry boats. Our guests can walk to sandy beaches, restaurants, shops, local attractions and to downtown Hyannis. We are only a short drive away to the Hyannis Whale Watch cruises, Come Explore Cape Cod's Special Treasures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hyannis Holiday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyannis Holiday Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Holiday Motel Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing