We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyannis Holiday ...location, location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyannis Holiday Motel
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Tuxedo Park, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hyannis Holiday ...location, location.”
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Absolutely the best location for a Motel. Right on Ocean Street across form the docks and Spankys Clam Shack. We have been going to the Hyannis Holiday for many years. Its not the most modern facility but its fine. Its always clean and the staff is so friendly and helpful. Price is affordable and fair. Thanks Hyannis Holiday.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nantucket876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    95
    75
    30
    15
See reviews for
83
110
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Marcellus, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We enjoyed being right on the harbor. The room was good size and very clean. The maid service was excellent as was the personnel at the front desk. The breakfast was only pastries, coffee and juice, The location was excellent being so close to restaurants, the harbor and craft shacks. We enjoyed the outside pool everyday which was very clean. If we were to go to Hyannis again we would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a balcony room as there is a great view of the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chuck13108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuxedo Park, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2011

We have been staying at the Hyannis Holiday for many years. Its location is fantastic. Sure its an older motel. Its always clean and the staff is wonderful. We go to the cape every year...The Hyannis Holiday is always part of our vacation.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nantucket876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2010

We enjoyed our stay but it does need to be remodeled the outside is run down. It is in a good location, staff was very friendly and helpful. It is old could tell by the wire hangers, could have used a coffee maker in our room but they were filled every night so they are doing something right.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lambert16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngsville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this motel while touring New England's beaches, fall foliage and the Boston area. We were given a large airy room overlooking Hyannis Harbor and were mesmerized by the boat traffic coming and going from Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The rooms have lots of window space, are clean and invite you to be comfortable if you come back with a little sand in your shoes after wandering some of the world's most spectacular beaches. Ask for Stephen if you need anything - he is the affable manager and can point out local areas of interest and where to dine, etc. There is an indoor and outdoor pool and many different sea going opportunities just across the street - harbor tours, fishing, almost hourly boats to the islands and sunset cruises. We particularly enjoyed the little artist shanties in the park by the boats where local painters and photographers displayed their wares. Main Street Hyannis is a short walk away and I'd highly recommend Perry's for a great breakfast. Try Baxter's on the harbor (you can see it from this motel) for local seafood and cocktails with a view - a favorite with locals. If you are into beaches have Stephen tell you how to get to East Bay in Osterville and the National Seashore in Wellfleet / Truro - two very different beaches that bracket the wide range of sand & sea vistas Cape Cod is blessed with. Walk in Thoreau's footsteps - read his "Cape Cod" before heading out. There is a timelessness about this place that brings back childhood memories and an appreciation in a universe that can create such beauty. I can't get that ditty (from mid-last century) out of my head "Old Cape Cod".

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chase52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

My husband and I stayed for 1 night and this suited us well. It was in a good location across from the harbour and a short walk to Main Street.
The room was spacious and the bathroom spotless.
Room for improvement would include a better television reception and a small fridge.
The room also could be qith a bit of updating.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Starshaped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelter Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We had a great time at Hyannis Holdiay. We had the best room with a view of the harbor. The owner/manager was welcoming and all the staff had smiles. An outstandiing value.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drbarbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.2 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,063 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#14 of 22 in Hyannis
798 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.7 mi away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyannis Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyannis Holiday Motel

Property: Hyannis Holiday Motel
Address: 131 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hyannis Holiday Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our magnificent waterfront location on the Ocean Street Docks in Hyannis is the ideal backdrop for a unforgettable Cape Cod vacation getaway for couples and families. Our courteous hospitality, relaxing atmosphere and clean accommodationns are the reasons our repeat customers continue coming back to the Hyannis Holiday Motel for the past 52 years. The Hyannis Holiday Motel, offers waterfront Cape Cod lodging that overlooks the picturesque Hyannis harbor. Our waterfront motel overlooks Hyannis Harbor and is directly across from the Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard Island Ferry boats. Our guests can walk to sandy beaches, restaurants, shops, local attractions and to downtown Hyannis. We are only a short drive away to the Hyannis Whale Watch cruises, Come Explore Cape Cod's Special Treasures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hyannis Holiday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyannis Holiday Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Holiday Motel Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing