We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 21, 2014

This is definitely not top-shelf and there are some negatives, but overall it was a great place for a long weekend with our 5 and 8 year olds. Minor negatives are: the location is a bit far from downtown Hyannis, beds were not very comfy, the rooms are a bit damp and have older style air conditioning units which are definitely a bit noisy. I wish we had requested a room facing the grounds rather than the parking lot. For the kids though, it was awesome. Wave pool with slides was a blast. Hot tubs and outdoor pool were great as well. There were activities for the kids every night; for example a reptile show, bonfires and a DJ dance party. We had good meals for both breakfast and dinner at the restaurants although I found the breakfast to be more overpriced for what you get. I would not choose this for just my husband & I, but definitely would come back with the kids.

Room Tip: Not sure if cost is more, but would ask for a courtyard view rather than parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank KristinL70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at Cape Codder Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Kristin,

I am glad to hear that your family enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of some of the amenities we offer. We work hard to keep a schedule of events that keep the whole family entertained whether they are here for one night or a week so we are happy to hear you enjoyed it. We are in the process of replacing the A/C units in all guests rooms with the most up to date units and I’m sorry that yours was a little noisy. I have contacted you privately to get the room number so that our engineering department can look into it. I hope we will see you again in the future.

Jason C.
Assistant Manager
Cape Codder Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

506 - 512 of 1,290 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2014

The room accommodations and hotel in general are just fine. Not spectacular...just fine. However, the first night we arrived late and had dinner in the bar area of their acclaimed Hearth & Kettle restaurant. All we could hear was the bartender complaining about certain staff. Maybe it was just an off night. The following day, while my family rested in the room, I went to the bar to have a drink and check emails on my laptop. It was a different bar tender, but the same lambasting of the staff...not directed to me but to other staff members that would listen. It was just constant trashing of fellow staff members and how things aren't being done right. As a customer just looking to get away and relax, the trash talking was entirely out of line and disturbing. It was as if they didn't care that I was there or that I could hear them. Negativity abounds at the Hearth & Kettle.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank doug k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at Cape Codder Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Doug,

I am sorry to hear about your experience with a few of our staff at the Hearth n’ Kettle. I have contacted you privately to get some more information so that we can address the problem. I can assure you that customer service is a priority at the resort and that the majority of our staff is always ready to help with a smile on their face. I hope you will give us another chance in the future so that we can prove this to you.

Jason C.
Assisant Manager
Cape Codder Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We are probably in the minority here, not having kids, not staying for multiple nights, and not caring if we got a room overlooking the carpark.
Room 131 was on the first floor - and there's no lift which made for a couple of trips from the car to the room. Our room was a typically large, motel design with nice bathroom and two queen-size beds which we were happy to claim one each to get a good night's sleep. Good wifi reception.
Had a swim in the pool, and a brief dip in the hot jacuzzi until we were inundated with children and parents (I don't think the lifeguard was strictly sticking to the no kids under 10 rule). We stuck our heads in to look at the wave pool which is clearly a hit with kids of all ages.
The resort has a Hearth & Kettle restaurant which we didn't try but we were thrilled to see a Wholefoods Market down the street where we grabbed lunch and supplies.
Easy checkout process; just told front desk we were leaving to drive to New York at 7.30am and left the keys in the room.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank visitrequisites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at Cape Codder Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

I happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes we do cater to families, however we also find many couples really enjoy our resort as well with live jazz at the Grand Cru Wine Bar on weekends, Adult swim hours at the Rainbow Falls Outdoor Pool, and our full service Beach Plum Spa. I have addressed your concerns with our Recreation Manager regarding the age limits not being as well enforced as they should to make sure they are more vigilant in the future. I hope we will see you again in the future!

Jason C.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the cape codder and you cannot fault the facilities. The location isn't the prettiest but it is convenient for car drivers. The room was nicely decorated, the french pictures were a bit odd but it was comfortable. We had everything that we needed. Only issue was that we were near to the games room and it could be noisy. The restaurant was probably the worst aspect. It very much depends upon who you get in terms of service and quality. As soon as I mentioned this, it was dealt with. I was really impressed with the customer service and was sad to leave. We loved the pool area and there were nice touches. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the games room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J0anneM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

A 2 night stay at the Cape Codder. The main area of the resort is nice, but our room was musty, dark, the air conditioner was loud, the bed was not very comfy and we had a view of the parking lot. We booked through Price Line.the good news, we spent quite a bit of time sightseeing around the Cape, and won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at Cape Codder Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Annette,

I’m sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with your recent stay with us. You booked a Deluxe Style Room which is advertised as a parking lot facing view, however when you name your own price through Priceline, they don’t let you know that (or the hotel you’re booking) until you’ve already booked. I have passed your comments on to our Housekeeping Manager and Chief Engineer so that the A/C and other room issues are addressed promptly. I hope you will consider giving us another chance during a future visit to the Cape.

Jason C.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Had a two night stay booked, only stayed for one.

Checked in to room, red stain on carpet, rust around bathroom appliances, red stains on towels, unsure as to what they were but looked like dried blood. Did mention to manager, they sent someone to clean room but all that happened was that bleach was sprayed so much that it was difficult to breathe...
Walls very thin so could hear everything from below, above, left, right and outside.

this may be a 'resort', but its more like a summer camp. Not good for couples, probably ok if kids are involved.

Didn't stay second night and went to holiday inn 300yrds down the road which was considerably better..

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at Cape Codder Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

I have contacted this guest privately to get more information about their room and resolve the issue to their satisfaction. We have experienced a few instances of our linens returning from our laundry company with rust stains on them which would normally be caught and sent back before they are ever placed in a room but it looks like it was missed in this case. We are dedicated to providing an exceptional guest experience and we missed the mark with this guest and are determined to make the situation right for them.

Jason C.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

I was a little hesitant to book our stay at the Cape Codder as the price was a little more than I wanted to spend but I figured all of the kid friendly amenities would be worth it, especially if the weather wasn't nice for our entire stay. I was so right! My daughter (4yrs) loved having her face painted and my son(2yrs) loved the swings and slide. Both kids loved the indoor wave pool (which was a life saver the day it rained) and the heated outdoor pool. The staff was so very accommodating and friendly (especially Sarah at the front desk- I don't think she went home our entire stay) they gave us great recommendations for area attractions and restaurants and were quick to bring an extra bed rail for our room. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We requested a first floor room since we were traveling with young kids and all the rooms have eithe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,140 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,269 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Codder Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Codder Resort & Spa

Address: 1225 Iyannough Rd, Route 132 & Bearse's Way, Hyannis, MA 02601-1832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hyannis
#5 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range: $130 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Codder Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Cape Codder Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Codder Hotel Hyannis
Cape Codder Resort And Spa
Cape Codder Resort & Spa Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing