We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Easily accessible off Rt 6 on the Cape and recent renovations have really spruced the place up. The outdoor pool is a great addition and the indoor waterpark is always a hit with the kids. You cannot go wrong with breakfast at the Hearth & Kettle, a Cape Cod original.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmtaylor311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

558 - 564 of 1,289 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

I found the desk staff very friendly. The Hearth n Kettle restaurant was very good. The restaurant had lots of choices and many felt like home cooked, comfort food. Having a outdoor volleyball court and tennis court was great to get outside and enjoy quality family time. The down side to the facility is the rooms and the bathroom needs some updating. The indoor pool with hot tub was great, but a little TLC in there would go a long way too. I would go again but I think for the price you pay they should do a little more up keeping.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Review Lover 01826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at Cape Codder Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

I am happy to hear that your family enjoyed your stay here in April. We are best known as a family resort and have many families that come back every year as a tradition because they have such a great time!

I can understand your points about some areas needing updating and we are constantly working on renovating different parts of the property (some are more visible to guests than others). I am happy to report that just this month we have been specifically replacing wallpaper and carpets in a large number of guest rooms as well as replacing and refinishing some of the furniture. We hope the next time you stay you will notice some of these improvements. Thanks for letting us be a part of your family's vacation to The Cape!

Jason C.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in May 2014. Service was good, room was clean, pool area was clean. There was a camp fire and a movie for the children at night as well as a small arcade and playground. There was a heated outdoor pool and an indoor wave pool/slides which the children loved! Lots of family fun at a reasonable price.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank KristinK98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I was very excited to arrive at this hotel, as it was for my best friend's 21st birthday. Unfortunately, it was off to a bad start when we arrived at the hotel to check in and the front desk staff was RUDE. They treated us like teeny-boppers. "Is ANYONE here 21?" Yes, that's why I booked the rooms... I paid 300$ a night for two rooms, that were beautiful by the way. But because of the service in the beginning, I was starting to feel uneasy. I work at a front desk in Rockland, and I am ALWAYS nice and courteous to my guests, because that makes their stay even more enjoyable. I felt like I was being treated by a child. Not fair.

Then, I gave her my credit card, she did not even ask for my ID when we checked in. What if I wasn't who I said I was? What if someone stole my card? I was uneasy about that.

And when we were staying in the room, the hot tub was making weird noises in the middle of the night, keeping me and my fiancé awake. But we just moved to the couch, the room was too nice to give up and I didn't want to deal with the rude staff again.

I went down and alerted them at check-out. The girls at the desk looked at me like I was crazy, lying to them. All that was said was, "I'm sorry to hear that." What about a small offer of a refund? Nothing!

My biggest reason for going here was because my fiancé and I are looking for a place to have our wedding guests stay and we heard such nice things about this hotel. But unfortunately, I do not want anyone in his or my family to be mistreated or feel uncomfortable, so we will not be booking here. Unless the staff freshens up...

All in all, great place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at Cape Codder Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Elizabeth,

I have sent this guest a private message to get more details about their experience so we can properly address their concerns. We strive for excellent customer service at the resort and in this case it looks like we weren't up to our usual standards. I am confident we will resolve this problem to the guest's satisfaction and hope they will stay with us in the future to prove that this experience was and not usual for our property.

Jason C.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Plenty of activities for the kids and our suite had sliding doors with just steps to the indoor pool and outdoor pool. Vending machines close to room. Complimentary coffee in the morning. Friendly staff . Easy checkin

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

The hotel front desk is great. The hearth n kettle very good. The outside pool is great. The wave pool is awesome but the lifeguards don't pay attention to the slides. The sheet on the bed was dirty and the electrical cord was overloaded under the bed which is a very unsafe. The toilet kept clogging everyday also which was very annoying. But overall it's a great location and place!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

From the moment we arrived each of us had something to capture our interest...whether it be the indoor waterpark, the outdoor pool, the activities, hottubs or movies....it was a blast. We will definately go back....

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly1979N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
2.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,268 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
2.4 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Codder Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Codder Resort & Spa

Address: 1225 Iyannough Rd, Route 132 & Bearse's Way, Hyannis, MA 02601-1832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hyannis
#5 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range: $134 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Codder Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cape Codder Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Codder Hotel Hyannis
Cape Codder Resort And Spa
Cape Codder Resort & Spa Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing