We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a wonderful, comfortable stay and really enjoyed all the great amenities!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I booked this hotel at the last minute when our other hotel reservations fell through. The staff was super friendly & very accommodating. The rooms were clean, comfortable and right near the indoor wave pool. My husband & I took our 3 year old niece as a special trip, and she had the best time! There was plenty of things to keep her occupied. She just thought this was the best place EVER! It's a family friendly hotel with an awesome staff that are ready to help you with whatever you need. I certainly will be coming back again & highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for something the whole family can enjoy!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trishacorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

584 - 590 of 1,301 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

I was a little nervous reading some of the reviews, but I'm happy to say we still went anyway. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. The we had a great time in the wave pool and the outdoor pool. There was plenty to keep us busy all three days.

Some areas of improvement:
$5 for marshmallows?!?!?
Arts and crafts should consist of more than coloring and face painting. Perhaps some actual crafts for the kids to do. The food was ok but very expensive. Thankfully, there wee plenty of restaurants in the area.

Overall it was a great trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynette5975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

What a great winter getaway this was we stayed for two nights a Saturday to Monday. The rooms were very clean and nice and the water park was perfect for our little ones and the outside hot tub was fantastic for a cold winter day. It was a wonderful stay and we will for sure be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Every year we vacation here with friends and family, once during the winter and once during the summer. The hotel's location is ideal for day trips. It is close to beaches and downtown Hyannis, but you don't have to leave the hotel to enjoy yourselves. During the winter the kids keep busy swimming in the indoor wave pool and the outdoor heated pool. Every night the kids enjoy making their own smores around the fire. After they wind down by enjoying a fun family movie hosted by the hotel. During the summer the hotel feels like a mini camp for the kids. The courtyard is the place to be. The staff provides daily activities that range from arts and crafts to sports and magic shows. One of my families most enjoyable nights is when there is live music in the courtyard. It's a vacation my family looks forward to every year.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpca40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We have been here several times and always have a great time. The location couldn't be any better with access to numerous restaurants and stores. This was our first time with the addition of the outside pool and hot tub. Even though it was freezing outside, we had so much fun swimming in the warm water. The staff is always helpful and the rooms are nice and comfortable.

Room Tip: Fireplace rooms are best (and coziest) during the winter months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This was a great hotel for families. It not only had spacious rooms but also offered entertainment for the kids at night. I will definitely stay here again when the time comes to visit the area again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmorris20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My family had a great time and the resort met my expectations. I would go more often, but the price makes me hesitate. Having a good quality restaurant is defiantly a nice feature. Looking forward to the expansion. Activities for the kids were lower quality. Didn't meet the hype.

Room Tip: Not near an elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thammond52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
3.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,275 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,142 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
2.4 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Codder Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Codder Resort & Spa

Address: 1225 Iyannough Rd, Route 132 & Bearse's Way, Hyannis, MA 02601-1832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hyannis
#4 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range: $132 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Codder Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Cape Codder Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Codder Hotel Hyannis
Cape Codder Resort And Spa
Cape Codder Resort & Spa Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing