We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Definately go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This was a great hotel for families. It not only had spacious rooms but also offered entertainment for the kids at night. I will definitely stay here again when the time comes to visit the area again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmorris20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

569 - 575 of 1,281 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

My family had a great time and the resort met my expectations. I would go more often, but the price makes me hesitate. Having a good quality restaurant is defiantly a nice feature. Looking forward to the expansion. Activities for the kids were lower quality. Didn't meet the hype.

Room Tip: Not near an elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thammond52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Friendly helpful staff, clean and inviting atmosphere ; already knew we wanted to book another night when we saw the room. The lifeguard for the outdoor heated pool was happy to come outside and chat with us while we swam in a snow storm!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcymarce86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Spent one evening here with my 2 sons. Rooms are good and clean. Have stayed in past to use the pool but havent returned until recently due to the fact i think the facilities are overpriced. This stay didnt help themselves prove it was worth the $$ either. Checked in and proceeded to pool where we were turned around at the door due to them needieng to close it for an hour. Then when it reopened we returned and the fire alarm went off. Staff was lost and not sure what to do. Spent about 5 min in water until they directed us to evacuate. Was hard to tell if it was the actual fire alarm going off cause only one of the 2 horns was intermittently sounding as well as neither strobe beacon was flashing. Just a terrible stay. We have found another resort not much further away thats well worth your dollar

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rcj214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at Cape Codder Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

I am sorry to hear about the incidents with the pool and fire alarm during your stay. On occasion the pool is forced to undergo emergency maintenance and must be closed. We do our very best to keep the closed time to a minimum when is does occur. The fire alarm issue is unacceptable and we have already re-educated all of our pool staff on proper fire alarm safety procedure to prevent another incidence such as this. I hope you will reconsider giving us another try in the future.

Jason C.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We live in Plymouth, MA. Approximately 22 minutes from the Cape Codder and it is our mini-vaca hotel of choice. The staff has been consistently kind and professional. The rooms are always clean and we all have a fantastic time at the wave pool. We can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The good, Food in wine bar & nice staff, The bad. Lobby being dug up by guy with a disc cutter when we were checking in. Dust like fog in there. Hotel should have let us know this was going on. Cooperate parties each night in ballrooms etc. They were ok but the hotel was more interested in then than holiday makers. Both bars shut at 09.30 pm for us, but open late for the parties. So back to the room by 09.30 pm, Location very poor you need a car to go anywhere, This why the bar closing at 09.30 was so annoying because you are trapped there, Strange the food in wine bar was so good & so poor in Hearth & kettle. Rooms nice & comfortable but a bit worn. Would not recommend a stay here,

Room Tip: Stop somewhere else location is poor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at Cape Codder Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Sheryl,

I do apologize for the lobby construction during your stay. We were not told prior to the start of the floor work that it would require any kind of sanding and were not given proper time to prepare which caused some initial inconvenience. We were not anticipating that kind of disruption for our guests as the lobby is located far enough from guests rooms to prevent most noise from travelling to them. I hope if you are in the area in the future you will give us another shot. I highly recommend the summer time when we are on in-season hours (bars and restaurants on site are open later then).

Jason C.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Where to start i booked our stay for my daughters 10th birthday!!! Best stay ever staff was amazing front desk five star service!!! Kids had a blast, good food ! My family had a great weekend thanks cape codder

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcella r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
15.0 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
5.9 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
272 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Codder Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Codder Resort & Spa

Address: 1225 Iyannough Rd, Route 132 & Bearse's Way, Hyannis, MA 02601-1832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hyannis
#5 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range: $141 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Codder Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Cape Codder Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Codder Hotel Hyannis
Cape Codder Resort And Spa
Cape Codder Resort & Spa Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing