We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun 3 generation weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Codder Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun 3 generation weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Took a short get away to the Cape Codder for their dinner show..We had a wonderul time.
The hotel was very clean, staff friendly. The indoor pool area is more for kids had 2 waterslides a small wave pool.. they did have a large hot tube and sauna. We did not use the outdoor heated pool we did not wish to brave the cold to get to it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    338
    193
    84
    86
See reviews for
550
211
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Reading, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Went there last year and had a wonderful time. I like the new pool renovation but wish it was deeper. The location is not ideal but I loved that it was next to a Olive Garden . They played good family movies and in the summer they play movies in the pool!!!This is a great hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The Cape Codder has it all for families. The accomodations are lovely, comfortable and clean. The wave pool, outdoor heated pool, bonfires, swings, gameroom provide plenty of activities for the kids.
We travel to the Cape every other month and this is like our home away from home...wouldn't go anywhere else! The staff is warm and friendly and always extremely accomodating. It is central to everything on the Cape. Great in the winter and the summer!!

Room Tip: Ground floor makes it easy to get to your car which you can park by the nearest exit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Meg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, MA.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My huband rented a room with 5 pool passes after being shown a room by a reservationist. He was given 112. When we checked in, they gave us room 404, not room 112 that was listed on his confirmation. No big deal at first, it was next to the pool. The walls and the floor of the pool were filthy. The door had to stay open during the mid winter months and made the pool area freezing!!! My 3 year old grand daughter's lips were purple. The locker rooms were very cold! We could not use the sauna to warm because she would not go in there. That night the pool was supposed to close by 10pm. They kept it open for some high school kids that partied all night long. Not there fault. We left in the middle of the night, not able to sleep with all the kids having fun. We should not have been put in a wing with all these kids the hotel was empty. 24 hours later, still no word from the hotel manager. Never going there again. A huge waist of money. Two small slides, small wave pool. Roof is rusted and looks as if it could fall in at any moment.

Room Tip: The food at the Hearth and Kettle was terrrible. The service was just as bad!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fitnessfinatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Spent one night at the Cape Codder during february school vacation week. It was our first time there and we had an amazing time! Everything was very clean. The rooms were very spacious and loved being able to park right outside the room. They had so many activities going on for the kids, I have an 8 yr old boy and 6 yr old girl. The wave pool was great. The perfect size. Staff was very helpful. Planning on going back in April!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dighton, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The staff were very helpful and the place was well kept. Looking forward to my next visit. Highly recommended for trips with young children. For adults. The spa and out door pool is a plus. Give it a try, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Highspeed23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxborough, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Perfect place to go swimming in the cold winter days. Our 15 month old had a blast in the wave pool meeting other kids and my husband and I enjoyed a late night dip in the outdoor salt water pool and Jacuzzi. Reasons for not a 5 star - pool closed too early 9pm and 10 pm for wave pool. outdoor pool seemed like it would be small for busy season but it was great for the crowd on Friday-Saturday off season trip. We had an excellent time and will return next year!

Room Tip: room service breakfast pricey but huge portions. Value- we went off season and saved with 40 winks s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lrm676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#7 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 stars 489 reviews
2.1 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 stars 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 stars 914 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,074 reviews
3.2 mi away
Green Harbor on the Ocean
Green Harbor on the Ocean
#3 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Codder Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Codder Resort & Spa

Property: Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Address: 1225 Iyannough Road, Route 132 & Bearse's Way, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hyannis
#5 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Codder Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Cape Codder Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Codder Hotel Hyannis
Cape Codder Resort And Spa
Cape Codder Resort & Spa Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing