We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hockey Team Tournament Weekend Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
GreenLeadersSilver level
Whitinsville, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hockey Team Tournament Weekend Stay”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Our Hockey team stayed here for the second year in a row for a hockey tournament in Hyannis, MA. Everyone had a great time, the staff is so welcoming and friendly. There are so many activities for everyone to do. Always a place to grab something to eat. There was security there, which was welcoming since it was school vacation week with hundreds and hundreds of kids running around and swimming. Our team will be back next year!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    395
    222
    95
    95
See reviews for
661
235
13
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were here for the pool. We stayed mid-week in Feb with an awesome rate (89.00 bucks). My 5 year old an I swam two days, ate at the Hearth and Kettle and we were very satisfied. Maybe because it was cheap and I had read lousy reviews, I expected less.
It tries to be a little fancy with chandeliers and such- maybe that's what makes a little chipping paint more noticeable. I notice a tad bit of staining on a sheet. I didn't think it was dirty or unwashed, just something that didn't come out in the wash.
The coffee from the coffee machine is TERRIBLE.
But all in all the staff was very professional, and the place was clean and well, he LOVED the pool.
IF the place was 300 bucks a night and has 200 people in the pool instead of the 2 or 3 people in the pool, I'd probably be saying not going back but off season it was terrific.
(Oh I COULD see it might get loud if it were busier)

TIP- dont forget flip flops if you are going in the winter. I felt a little silly clomping to the pool in winter boots.

Room Tip: I like the bottom floor. The exterior rooms make it so you can park right by your car and take a sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReluctantViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just would like to thank the Cantania Hospitality Group for a wonderful stay during the Blizzard of 2013. The Cape Codder Resort, the people here and the over all welcome feeling you get,...when you walk in the door...is something you do not experience very often in this industry.
Thank you for helping out the local community of Barnstable County, during this horrific snow storm.
Thank you again for caring about your community and meeting the needs of all of us!

Room Tip: This is a resort...you have so much to pick from... Always somethng going on..Our favorite is the Re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elizabeth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walpole, MA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We spent one night at the Cape Codder because we were attending a party on the Cape which was going to run late. The room was perfect - handicapped access is top of the line! Breakfast the next day was wonderful and inexpensive. Best was the heated pool in weather that was very cold ( 10 to be exact).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walpoleartlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We have been staying at The Cape Codder for years. Recently they have had an overhaul. The furniture is all new and lovely. The mattresses are new and comfy. Plenty of fluffy pillows and extra soft blankets. There is a coffee machine in the room for that first cup and the Hearth and Kettle has a fine breakfast which is quite affordable. They have a brand new outdoor pool and whirlpool that is open right thru the winter. It is kept nice and warm and they have a lifeguard present. Saturday you can expect a crowd of young families. They have an indoor water park and young couples see the oppurtunity to entertain their youngsters in an affordable way. We are a couple in our sixties and loved seeing the excitement on the faces of these youngsters. Friday eve is quiet as is after 11am on Sunday. You need to know what to expect. The hotel is quite adept at trying to position us oldies a little away from the fun area. We stayed in January for three days and had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gloria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The hotel was a bit dated but the room we stayed in had been updated. The grounds in some areas hadn't been kept up and seemed a bit over-run however they seemed to have a lot to do for kids and families. Even though there were a lot of families there - it was quiet for us. We were really staying at the hotel and exploring the Cape. It was in a good location for us to do this. At check-in they had our reservation wrong but quickly made it right. The beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Looking for something fun to do in the winter with my 3 year old niece I decided on a quick getaway to the CAPE CODDER RESORT & SPA. It turned out to be the perfect choice.


ROOM – 2 adults & 1 child. We had originally booked a room with two beds but switched it to a room with a king bed, figuring it would be best to have more space for a child to roam around. So glad we did. The room was an okay size, but it would have been a very tight squeeze with two beds. The room was clean. Plenty of draw space for unpacking if you are staying longer than the 1 nite we did. Under the desk was a roll out table which was the perfect height to roll over to the bed and my niece sat the end of the bed and used the table for her activities. We had a room on the ground floor with a slider which was great, we parked right outside the door which helped with bring bags in and out of the room. The room had a coffee pot. A mini fridge would have been nice. The bathroom was on the small side, but clean. The shower was the worst I have ever encountered. The spray was like a light misty rain.

INDOOR POOL – lots of fun for kids of any age. The waves are turned on for what seemed like 15 minutes at a time with maybe a 5 minute break. There is a large hot tub. Two waterslides, but kids have to be a certain height (I think 42 inches). It would have been nice if the hotel had a separate indoor pool just for swimming. I wouldn’t stay here if it were an adult only trip because the pool is pretty much for kids and not exactly swimmable. There is an outdoor pool but it was closed (even though they advertise it is open year round, only the outdoor hot tub was open).

STAFF – everyone we encountered was friendly & kind.

MISC. – plenty of ice machines and vending machines (drinks, candy/snacks, ice cream) throughout the property. Restaurants on site. Plenty of parking. Convenient location to shopping & restaurants. There is a game room. At nite they had a bonfire, I didn’t see anyone at it though. A kids movie was shown @ 830pm but it was a bit too late for a 3 yr old, I wish they had one at 7pm.


This trip was pretty much a one nite getaway not too far from home with a pool for the 3 yr old to have some fun. The Cape Codder turned out to be exactly what we wanted. The price was reasonable. The room was comfy. The pool kept the 3 yr old entertained. I would certainly stay again if it were for a nite long stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonTravelPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
15.0 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
2.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,064 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
5.9 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
245 reviews
5.3 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Codder Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Codder Resort & Spa

Property: Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Address: 1225 Iyannough Rd, Route 132 & Bearse's Way, Hyannis, MA 02601-1832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hyannis
#5 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Codder Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape Codder Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Codder Resort And Spa
Cape Codder Hotel Hyannis
Cape Codder Resort & Spa Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing