We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great treat for the kids” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cape Codder Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great treat for the kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We took a little one-night break at the Cape Codder during Christmas vacation and it was a great hit with the kids. Because it was vacation week the place was swarming with children! It's easy to see why: the wave pool and watersides were hours of fun, there were lots of activities like cookie decorating and stuff your own animal for a reasonable cost, and free entertainment like a magician, movies and a talk about bats.

The room was comfortable and the resort was a well maintained, if a little worn in places. The stand out are the murals. They are very well done and transform many of the areas in the resort like the wave pool, the Hearth and Kettle restaurant and the conference rooms.

All of the staff was very friendly. We shouldn't have been surprised that the food in the Hearth and Kettle was heavy and greasy. It's that kind of place. Next time we'll explore the surroundings for dinner. We will go again and I would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    381
    215
    95
    92
See reviews for
632
233
11
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Randolph, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

loved the enchanted village took a stroll even in the rain this hotel has something for everyone only wished our Grandchildren were with us for that amazing indoor pool. Hearth N Kettle on premisis was a plus and I can not wait to return and enjoy the Plum Spa

Room Tip: plan ahead to take in all there is to do
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank readingsbysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
148 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had a blast! There was 6 adults and 2 kids, a 4 yr old and a 9 month old. The rooms were roomy. They provided a pack and play for the baby. The hotel is beautiful, large and easy to get lost in, but it is one big circle,almost.
The outside of the hotel was decorated for the holidays and they did a wonderful job! They had santa and his chair, his beard looked so real.
The wave pool is unbelievable. The slide, WOW! I do recommend ladies, if you go down the slide and then into the wave pool and you have on a bathing top that ties, tighten the ties.

The Wine bar food was delicious! Our waitress Megan was great with the kids. The duck special was the best that i have had! The bartender Susan at the hearth and kettle makes the best appletini's! Definitely will go back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

This past weekend, we spent a wonderful time at the Cape Codder Resort. Our stay involved two sets of grandparents in connecting rooms and our 6-year old granddaughter. We toured the Enchanted Village (actually our rooms overlooked it), swam in both the indoor and outdoor pools, decorated cookies, ate at the Hearth and Kettle restaurant 3 times and played lots of games. The hotel was "dressed up" for the holidays in every nook and cranny. We had the very best time and we will be back! The service is wonderful, the beds very comfortable, rooms were beautiful. It was the perfect "holiday escape" for us. Thank you!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cece934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Back in July , I began working with the staff at the Cape Codder Resort to plan a Thanksgiving Reunion for my family. To say that the service was exceptional would be an understatement. From the front desk to the gift shop..to the Hearth and Kettle, we were welcomed and greeted with smiles. I chose this spot as I felt that it was a "family friendly" spot. My family has not been together like this in ten years. There are people who could never imagine having Thanksgiving way from "home". The food was great and the kids had plenty to do. My cousin got married at the Cape Codder ten years ago. I had such a great time that I sent her a "thank you "card.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Theran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stayed for the weekend this month and had very enjoyable time. Room was gorgeous...clean...great decor and beds were comfy. Loved the wave pool and slides..... yes Im an adult who tried the slides with a friend and his young daughter. Then we ran to the outside heated pool and then the awesome hot tub. Love that the Hearth and Kettle is right inside the hotel for a quick and reasonable meal. Also staff was very friendly and helpful, even in the gift shop. Only complaint was that the heater in the room was a little loud but it didn't outweigh all the good.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank capepoetess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed here as part of an "enormous" family reunion. I cannot say enough good or great things about this place. The wave pool - simply outstanding! The staff - wonderful. Everything you could possibly want or need is in this hotel or well within walking distance from it. Our reunion was made that much better by the staff at the Cape Codder and I also would need to mention the staff at the Hearth and Kettle which is located right in the Cape Codder. There is so much to do for the little ones there. They made our stay well, certainly one of the best I have ever experienced! It is such a beautiful and well kept place. The rooms are "super" clean, as well as the rest of the resort.....Fabulocity at it's best!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
2.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
3.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
5.9 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
18.5 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Codder Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Codder Resort & Spa

Property: Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Address: 1225 Iyannough Rd, Route 132 & Bearse's Way, Hyannis, MA 02601-1832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hyannis
#5 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Codder Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and TravelClick so you can book your Cape Codder Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Codder Resort And Spa
Cape Codder Hotel Hyannis
Cape Codder Resort & Spa Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing