We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Cape Codder”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Branford, Connecticut
1 review
“Loved the Cape Codder”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We arrived for a family wedding with our 7 and 10 year old in tow. Knowing it may be cold in October in Cape Cod, we looked for a facility that had a lot of indoor activities for the times prior to and after the wedding. The CC didn't disappoint. The pools are awesome for kids and adults alike, the rooms were spacious and clean. They apper to be newly updated as well. We ate at the Hearth N Kettle and had a nice, quiet dinner. The breakfast, also at HNK, was pricey for what you got but it was plesant tasting. Overall, two thumbs up for the CC. We look forward to going back in the early Spring to get away for a weekend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    390
    220
    95
    94
See reviews for
647
235
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed here as part of a fly drive tour of New England and found the resort to be more than adequate for our stay. The place was busy and during our stay they were hosting a small convention and had a charity gala. I mention those to make the point that these events were on and yet we were not disturbed or fail to get a good service in the Hearth and Kettle restuarant on site or from reception who were incredibly polite and helpful. The place is clearly a haven for families with the pools etc and as we were leaving many families were arriving. Location wise it is fine but you need to drive into the town as it is too far to walk. The room was large (although it was an upgrade) and we had a decent view into the garden area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve-Marilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We took our 10 year old grandson to the Cape Codder resort to celebrate his special birthday. We purchased a package that included a dinner voucher, breakfast both days, a cruise to Nantucket Island as well as passes to the Kennedy Museum and a $10 gift certificate for their gift shop! It was well worth the price!

We arrived on Friday and were greeted warmly at the reception desk. The staff was very helpful and made sure we had all of our passes and knew how to get around the very large property.

The room was perfect and we quickly changed and headed to the indoor wave pool. Needless to say our grandson had no desire to leave it once he got in. We even joined him in the pool and took a few slides down the water slide.

Dinner at the Hearth & Kettle was casual and with an exhausted little boy with us we appreciated the fast service. We ordered sandwiches and sodas but they had lots of nice options to choose from.

On the way back to our room we visited the gift shop to spend our $10. They have some lovely things as well as plenty of childrens toys and books to choose from.

On Saturday we had breakfast at the Hearth & Kettle and it was great. There were lots of options to choose from. Everyone left very satisfied.

After a quick ride to Chatham to see a large seal population from the shore we headed to the port to board the boat to Nantucket. The ride was uneventful and we enjoyed the view of many sail boats and charter boats along the way. Lesson learned : UPGRADE the regular price ticket for a first class ticket for a nominal fee. We did that for the return trip and it made it so much better. There is better seating in first class and they serve free snacks as well.

When we returned we headed straight for the wave pool for a few hours of fun followed by am outdoor dinner at The Deck which serves similar foods to the Hearth & Kettle but it was much more casual.

Following dinner they had a fire and marshmallow roasting. All of the children participated. They have all of the fixings for smores for purchase or you can bring your own. The sticks were free.

Day three started with a hearty breakfast at the Hearth & Kettle, a quick swim in the wave pool and then we packed up to checkout and head into Hyannis for the day.

I highly recommend this family friendly resort. There is so much to do and it is reasonable when you add up everything you get in thier package deals.

We have six grandson's and we plan to spend their special birthday's at the Cape Codder for years to come.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed_n_SueNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, RI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Room (Queen Deluxe) was better than I expected, nothing special but no complaints.
Wave Pool was great, the kids loved it. There's two waterslides but there is no kiddie version. Kids have to be able to swim without floaties by themselves to use the slides. Complaints about the lifeguards seem valid, some of them go out of their way to look useless.
The hotel is definitely geared towards families but the Grand Cru bar has a nice adult atmosphere at night especially when they have live music. We only had an appetizer there though and it was just ok.
Breakfast at the Hearth & Kettle was good, they have issues with staff friendliness and home fries temperature, but I would still eat there again if I was staying there.
Location was good for the season, right by the mall and other restaurants, short drive to Main Street. Wouldn't work well in the summer unless you have no interest in the beach or other outdoor activities but I would definitely do another trip there in the fall, winter, or spring.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BFC_PVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Nothing as nice as the brochure! We stayed 4 nights in room 321, first floor. Room was dated, needed redecorating. Behind the room outside, the generator kept us awake all night. Also, the bathroom fan in the adjacent 3 rooms seemed to be connected to our bathroom so if the occupants of those rooms had left their bathroom light on, the fan would be on in our bathroom. Complained to reception who said they could not do anything about it. Wish we had driven farther down the road to the Holiday Inn!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lilly03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

I arrived for business and the front desk was great. The lobby was nice. The hotel looks like it was very old (cinderblock walls in hallway) as if the walls were originally exposed to the elements; and they closed it in at some point. The room was a little dated; the comfortor dated; and the slider to the outside balcony (which was shared with the room next door - weird) was only secured by a bar...no lock on the door; which I didnt like.

If given the opportunity again; I might look for something a little more updated.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherryRTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymarket, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

After reading over twenty reviews i believed I had set my expectations low enough. As the common theme was innatentive or rude life guards and front dest staff indifferent as well as the dated decor. I booked the week with my wife knowing we only needed a room and some of the fetures advertised. Staff was as expected only worse, however we got the same treatment on most of the cape.
* Food was less than adequate with the cooks favorite appliance seeming to be the microwave.
*Saunas did not work to the point the staff did not know water was needed for the rocks. This was a big disapointment as I use a sauna often
*AC in rom was freezing or hot no inbetween. Maint came and turned heat on????????????

*Wife fell at pool on wet deck. Andrew was great and attentive with his concern and accident report. Hotel manager never called or left message to see if my wife was ok
*Indoor pool had so much rust in the ceiling that it looked like mold
*A manager told my wife "this isn't Jersey" when asked about shopping and Beaches then pointed to the maps for where to go

I would never pay full price for the accomadations. "Resort and Spa" are reach beyond comment.

Room Tip: our room #261 was at the back end and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_s999_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
2.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
3.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
18.6 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Codder Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Codder Resort & Spa

Property: Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Address: 1225 Iyannough Rd, Route 132 & Bearse's Way, Hyannis, MA 02601-1832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hyannis
#5 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Codder Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TravelClick, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape Codder Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Codder Resort And Spa
Cape Codder Hotel Hyannis
Cape Codder Resort & Spa Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing