We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”
Review of Daily Paper

Daily Paper
Ranked #8 of 199 Restaurants in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
new york
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We ate breakfast everywhere in Hyannis this week and this was our favorite. Omelet with veggies was huge. Eggs Benedict were delish. The bread/toast was homemade and coffee was great. Our waitress was also very nice. We will be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pitch7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    107
    23
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

On a recent trip to Hyannis, we went to the Daily Paper for breakfast. We had good food and good service. The restaurant was clean and reasonably priced. We will return next time we are at the Cape!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not fun”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

This place is always packed which I would think be a good thing. I've tried it twice.. The pancakes were bland and flat.. the omelette was good but was not a fun experience. Every time I needed a substitution for health reasons it was an additional charge?

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yum247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best breakfast on Cape”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Have been going here everytime we make it to Cape Cod. Can't beat it. This is by far the best breakfast place on the Cape.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast on Cape Cod”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

The Daily Paper is the only restaurant I visit everytime I go to Cape Cod. It is a must visit. Their breakfast is amazing with decent size portions. They have the best pancakes I've ever had. The service is wonderful and their coffee is delicious. The Daily Paper is a reasonably priced breakfast and lunch restaurant that I visit every year. Best breakfast around!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Patty101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daily Paper also viewed

West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Daily Paper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing