We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Place in Hyannis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anchor In Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anchor In Hotel
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Silver Spring
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place in Hyannis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This was our first trip to Cape Cod and I chose the Anchor In based on Trip Advisor reviews. The great reviews were completely accurate. The whole property is clean & well kept and the staff is super friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was delicious, with many options. My husband & I were here on a weekend trip, but would definitely stay here with our kids if we ever took a family trip to Hyannis. Loved that there were a variety of board games and reading material in the Library, with coffee & hot chocolate, and directly next to the beautiful sitting area that looks out to the pool and harbor. When we asked for directions to the beach, the front desk staff offered us beach chairs to bring and had good suggestions for food and travel for the rest of our stay. A great place with excellent staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    252
    44
    12
    4
See reviews for
226
485
29
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I recently stayed at the Anchor In in Hyannis and I was impressed from the start. The location is a short walk to Main St and the ferry's. The staff was friendly and helpful with suggestions on restaurants and bars and what to see while there. I have stayed on the Cape before in other locations but I would highly recommend this hotel for its value,location,cleanliness. Breakfast was plentiful and the pool was very nice as well. Make sure you hang by the Firepit in the evening to unwind.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cr353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

An absolute gem of a Hotel, perfect settings. The staff were so friendly we arrived early but were able to leave our bag until the room was ready. Reception staff were really helpful pointing out places to eat. We ate at one of their recommendations "The Black Cat Tavern" great meal. We were traveling around and this was by far the nicest Hotel we stayed in, wish we had booked in for a few more nights. Would highly recommend

Room Tip: We didn't choose a room, they all seemed to have great views of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodsothemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed for two nights at the Anchor as part of a driving tour of New England and really wished we had built longer into the schedule. We were made very welcome on arrival and had a lovely room with superb furnishings in a style which went well with the building and which overlooked the estuary. Breakfast in the Library was a very extensive buffet and the staff were remarkably helpful and well informed on restaurants for dinner (we liked the Black Cat). Coffee was available. There is an outdoor pool but we were touring and looking for JFK history so didn't find the time. The hotel is very convenient for the ferries and walking either into town on down to the coast walk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wiseowls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Quaint, Quiet, Perfect.
Loved everything about the Anchor In. Location is awesome, on the harbor, within walking distance of great restaurants and shopping, and I loved hearing the ferry horn. Room, common areas, immaculate! Library off the library was fantastic! Coffee and other hot beverages available all day long, Lots of tables with games and books available, beautiful fireplace. This was my first trip to Cape Cod and will definitely visit the Anchor In again! Chris at the front desk was a great help.

Room Tip: Room facing the harbor was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenny4818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This place is wonderful. We stayed two nights and enjoyed the in room jacuzzi and huge flat screen. Breakfast was delightful. The staff went above and beyond. The location is ideal for mid cape activities. We took the fast ferry to Nantucket and got there in an hour. Clean and comfortable we will certainly be returning.

Room Tip: water views is ideal. and the pool is heated
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fittysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My boyfriend and I recently spent (3) nights early May at the Anchor In. What a great, quaint, centrally located property. We arrived pretty late on a Thursday eve, and our keys and documents were waiting for us. We had a king room overlooking the pool and views of the harbor from our balcony. The place is immaculately kept and accommodations were top notch. Complimentary WiFi and Breakfast (continental) Great coffee, and tea is also available all day in the Library was such great add-ons.

We were celebrating a birthday and our cards and cake were left in the room. On our return, on the second day to our room we had a decorated bed and a complimentary bottle of champagne and glasses. That is amazing attention to detail! I wanted to take all the credit for that surprise but the KUDOS goes to the attentive staff at the Anchor In.

We loved our stay and when we return to the Cape we will definitely stay with at the Anchor In. During our stay, we visited the Cape Cod Potato Chip Factory, walked along the Harbor, visited JFK’s Memorial, took the ferry to Martha’s Vineyard for the day as well as spent a day up in Provincetown.
I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank just_cp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.3 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 stars 1,216 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
15.3 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 stars 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#12 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 stars 786 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.0 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor In Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor In Hotel

Property: Anchor In Hotel
Address: 1 South St, On Hyannis Harbor, Hyannis, MA 02601-3130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#2 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#2 Business Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchor In Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Distinctively located in Hyannis, the "Homeport of Cape Cod". Walk to Bayview Beach, ferries to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard, waterfront restaurants, Harbor cruises to Hyannisport and the Kennedy compound, Main Streets diverse variety of shops, restaurants, gift stores, festivals, Cape Cod Train, and the Kennedy Museum. Within a short drive you will find Whale Watching, golf, historic Rte 6a, summer theatre, bike trails, world-class Cape Cod beaches including the Cape Cod National Seashore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Anchor In Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor In Hyannis
Hotel Anchor In
Anchor In Hotel Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing