We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anchor In Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$209
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$209
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$235
$219
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCoast Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Codder Resort & Spa(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyannis Travel Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$114
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,182)
Filter reviews
1,182 results
Traveler rating
812
300
53
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
812
300
53
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire piteast wingbagelscape codcontinental breakfastoverlooking the harbourmartha's vineyardhyannis harborview of the watermain streetfresh fruitsteamship authoritywonderful hotelnew englandwithin walking distanceoff seasonwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 1,182 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Definitely the place to stay in Hyannis. Very clean! Service is great! Rooms with a view of the harbor and very close to the steamship authority ferry. Breakfast is a continental buffet with a scenic view.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clover1646745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The location is great overlooking Hyannis Harbor and close to downtown. As with most motels on the cape, the property is not new. However, they have done a terrific job at renovating the rooms and keeping the entire property updated and clean. The special part was all the little things. We found the owner on the property morning and evening personally attending to guests and activities. the staff bent over backwards to take care of guest and always had a smile to share. having spent many years traveling to Hyannis and sampling the local motels, I found the anchor in to be head and shoulders above the rest. I will go back, hopefully many times.

Room Tip: all the rooms seem to have their special charm, but the rooms on the East detached wing have great views of the harbor and boat activity.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crowmotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed in a deluxe room in the main building of this hotel. Our room had a private deck looking straight out across the harbour. The room was beautifully decorated, very clean and had 2 double beds, a fridge, coffee maker and two easy chairs. There was a separate area for making coffee. We appreciated the walk in wardrobe and the iron and ironing board. The beds were very comfortable. The staff were friendly and there was lots of information on what to do and see and where to eat. It is within walking distance of the ferry to Nantucket and restaurants.

The included breakfast was very good, and we enjoyed sitting in the conservatory to eat it, looking over the harbour. Coffee is available all day. We didn’t use the library or the games, as the weather was good and we wanted to be out enjoying it. The flower beds and containers were very attractive and well maintained. There is a fire pit, which could result in noise in rooms nearest to it, but our room was far enough away for any conversations to be muted, and extinguished when the patio doors to our room were closed.

We were given a “goody bag” on departure containing bottles of water. As we were flying home that day, we would have appreciated these to have been in the room for use during our stay more, but this is a minor gripe.

It might be a little on the expensive side, but this can be justified by its position and facilities. We would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building look straight out to the harbour.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victoria37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We spent one night here and found this a place to come back to. Beautiful location at the harbor. Within walking distance of the ferry. Fine continental breakfast. While many hotels offer these everything was fresh and showed an effort in preparation. Plus you could sit at a table that over looked the harbor. The room itself was roomy, clean, and it also overlooked the harbor. Bed was firm, the bath which appeared to be recently renovated was very nice. The lady at desk at check
in was very helpful with suggestions on places to eat plus help with the ferry.
Just an overall impressive place to stay.

Room Tip: did not notice a fitness enter. The restaurant was the breakfast that came with the room. Otherwise there are places within walking distance or just a short drive from the hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

A wonderful experience all around! Stayed 3 nights on Veteran's Day weekend. Super friendly staff, beautiful interior design (especially the enclosed porch and the sitting area/library with comfy chairs, a fireplace, board games, books, all day coffee/tea/hot chocolate). Loved the outdoor fireplace! Would definitely recommend The Anchor In to others. Nice location by the harbor and close to many restaurants and gift shops on Main St. Great home base for touring the Cape in all directions. Close to the island ferries and to the Kennedy Memorial. We love this place so much! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews