We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anchor In Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCoast Inn(Hyannis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(West Yarmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,187)
Filter reviews
1,187 results
Traveler rating
815
301
54
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
815
301
54
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire piteast wingbagelscape codcontinental breakfastoverlooking the harbourmartha's vineyardhyannis harborview of the watermain streetsteamship authorityfresh fruitoff seasonwonderful hotelnew englandwould highly recommend this hotelwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
691 - 696 of 1,187 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here because of the convenience to the ferry for Nantucket. It is a cute motel and certainly a place I would stay again. Chris at the front desk was extremely friendly and entertaining. We enjoyed his personality and I think he made us appreciate the property more. The rooms are good enough. The motel is older but very clean. We enjoyed the private patio area and the fire pit. It was so nice to sit by the fire and enjoy the cool evening while gazing out over the marina.
A continental breakfast is included with your stay. It gets the job done but a warm option would be a great addition. I also think it would be nice to offer breakfast until 10 am, especially on the weekends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This gem of a property made our trip to Cape Cod so special! The location is beautiful overlooking the harbor! The rooms are charming and so comfortable after a long day being a tourist! We loved every minute that we returned after our visit to Nantucket! Manager Chris is awesome! He makes each guest feel welcome! A delicious breakfast sent us off to enjoy each day, Thank you for helping us create memories!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

It isn't often that holiday accommodation ticks all the boxes, but this one certainly does. The Motel is set looking over a beautiful little harbour, it has a lovely pool with a decking area and loungers for sunbathing. The bedrooms are well appointed and those facing the harbour have balconies to take in the view. The breakfast is advertised as continental, but there is plenty to choose from, including every type of bagel you can name. There are fresh strawberries, as much juice, coffee and tea you can drink. Granola, cheese, meats, yogurt.... absolutely superb. The staff are all helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The Motel is also very well situated, so you can walk to the restaurants in the area. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: choose a room facing the harbour
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieFuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just returning from my weekend at the Anchor In. I am so happy I picked this hotel and will definitely return again. The landscaping around the hotel is beautiful, kept immaculate. The room was very modern and clean. The bathroom counter area is a little small, but that was such a minor thing. The view of the harbor was beautiful even though it rained the whole time I was there. The morning continental breakfast was more than just coffee and donuts. Again, so clean. And all the staff were very nice. Yes, you could find a cheaper hotel, but you get what you pay for. At least here you do!
Short walk to Main St. Hyannis, which was great fun. Restaurants and shops galore. And if you want to have a little fun, go on the Duck Boat. It was fun!!

Room Tip: Any room facing the harbor is great. I was on the first floor which I liked, but I think there are some rooms facing the parking lot. There are so many beautiful sitting areas it really doesn't matter.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queen417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This clean, quie, well-run inn is the perfect location for an easy walk to the ferry and downtown. Chris is an amiable host who loves his job and is happy to share Cape info. He gave us a terrific restaurant recommendation, the Naked Oyster. We were glad to turn in our rental car due to the perfect location of the Anchor-in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mipiaceitakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews