We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A rare gem...”
Review of Anchor In Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anchor In Hotel
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Siasconset, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A rare gem...”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The outside of the Anchor Inn Hotel is typical unassuming New England... inside it is beautifully decorated, up to date, and totally charming. We spent a night there on the way to Nantucket, and wished we could stay longer. The room was spacious, clean, and lovely. Breakfast overlooking the Harbor was a wonderful way to start the day. the staff was welcoming and helpful. A great spot if you want to be on the water in Hyannis.

Room Tip: all have a nice view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sconsetsmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    740
    275
    50
    12
    4
See reviews for
253
560
34
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gray, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel is in a perfect location on the harbor. The staff is incredibly friendly and go above and beyond. Room was clean, lovely, comfortable. We enjoyed not only our room but also the library, well stocked with books and games - we enjoyed a chilly evening of Scrabble. Would definitely return here and recommend to others!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Hotel is very pretty inside the main house and the rooms ate extremely clean as is the rest of the property. 2 blocks from main street which houses restaurants and shops. Hotel is right on Hyannis harbor and every room has a view of the harbor. Just a really great experience. Staff is also extremely helpful and friendly. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We loved our stay here. The location is ideal. Close to the ferry and close to town. We walked everywhere. No need for a car. The staff was wonderful, helpful and knowledgable. We had a harbor view room which had lovely amenities. The only negatives were the lack of a full length mirror and we were not told when we made our reservations that the wing we stayed in did not have an elevator. While the building is only two stories, I could see where this would be an issue for someone who is physically challenged.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here two nights and very much enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and bright, with a nice view of the harbor. The continental breakfast is awesome and the staff helpful and attentive. The only downside is the walls were thin and we could easily hear our neighbors talking and tv.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike22315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed here for two nights on a driving holiday around new England out of season in early April.
This was a superb place with ticks in all the boxes from check in to departure. The staff were exceptionally helpful offering great advice on what to see in the area , places to eat etc. The room was superb with its own deck a views over the harbor. Unfortunately we could not make full use of the deck as the weather was very cold. The room was very large with a great bed and bathroom facilities. It had a fridge and coffee making equipment. The complimentary breakfast was very good with an excellent attendant and complimentary drinks were on offer all day in the vistiors lounge/library. The property is exceptionally well maintained , clean , warm and comfortable. It was a pleasure to get back in the evening after a day's sightseeing. The location of the property is great being close to the harbor and the main street with the various musuems and eateries

Cannot recommend this place highly enough. If you need a great place to say on the Cod with a good price then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The beauty alone makes this worthwhile, however the peace and tranquility, especially in the foggy mist makes this stay almost dreamlike! Whether relaxing by the pool, playing crib in the common ares, or relaxing in your splendid room, you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Any room is fantastic because they all face toward the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tuckerhayward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.0 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,222 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.4 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
15.3 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
652 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor In Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor In Hotel

Property: Anchor In Hotel
Address: 1 South St, On Hyannis Harbor, Hyannis, MA 02601-3130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#2 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchor In Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Distinctively located in Hyannis, the "Homeport of Cape Cod". Walk to Bayview Beach, ferries to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard, waterfront restaurants, Harbor cruises to Hyannisport and the Kennedy compound, Main Streets diverse variety of shops, restaurants, gift stores, festivals, Cape Cod Train, and the Kennedy Museum. Within a short drive you will find Whale Watching, golf, historic Rte 6a, summer theatre, bike trails, world-class Cape Cod beaches including the Cape Cod National Seashore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Anchor In Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor In Hyannis
Hotel Anchor In
Anchor In Hotel Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing