We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anchor In Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$302
$286
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Codder Resort & Spa(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$313
$269
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$254
$236
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCoast Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyannis Travel Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyannis Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$185
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Simmons Homestead Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$200
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,189)
Filter reviews
1,189 results
Traveler rating
817
301
54
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
817
301
54
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire piteast wingbagelscape codcontinental breakfastoverlooking the harbourmartha's vineyardhyannis harborview of the watermain streetsteamship authorityfresh fruitoff seasonwonderful hotelnew englandwould highly recommend this hotelwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
752 - 757 of 1,189 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We went to Hyannis for our birthdays and stayed at the Anchor. Great little place on the water (harbor) place was very clean, friendly staff, great continental breakfast and nice room. Would recommend ftoo anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krm120658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed at Anchor inn, Hyannis 5th to 7th December.
We were immediately greeting by a friendly guy who checked us in with ease.
The hotel is lovely. It's right by the waterfront. It's about a 10 minute walk to the picture postcard Main Street. We were surprised by how many shops, bars and restaurants are open in the so called off season. The hotel is spotlessly clean and all the hotel staff were met were genuinely friendly offering spot on advice when asked for restaurant recommendations etc.
The cute lounge with a open fire is perfect for relaxing after breakfast. The hotel has a lovely ambience fitting perfectly with cape cod's amazing scenery. We took a day trip to Martha's Vineyard which we drove down to wood's hole for the 45 minute ferry. Great trip. You can also jump on a ferry (2minutes walk from hotel) to Nantucket.
Our room was 137. I'd recommend a harbour view just for sunrise alone. Will we be back? You bet! if we are ever back in the USA. Would I recommend to family / friends? absolutely.

Room Tip: Harbour view
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LisaA6545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We picked this place based on TripAdvisor reviews - and couldn't have made a better choice. This hotel is truly a "home from home" with its cozy, comfortable and warm atmosphere. In more detail:
The hotel is quietly and conveniently located in Hyannis at the harbor, nearby shopping mall, restaurants, etc. The "this is really nice" feeling got us as we entered the lobby, where we were greeted friendly and with a big smile. There's a lounge with (free) coffee, tea and cookies in the afternoon, with lots of games to play and books to read. It is just like being in a living room that welcomes you.
The room in the main building was large and very clean, offered a small walk in closet, comfortable bed, TV, (free) WLAN, fridge, coffee maker, heating/AC and a balcony. The only "downside" - hence not an excellent rating - were the rooms seem to have walls (almost) as thin as paper, so we could hear our neighbors talk. Admittedly, we have a light sleep, too.
The rate included breakfast - cold, but good and plenty. Cereals, bagels, muffins, eggs, yogurt, fruit, you name it. We were even encouraged to take something for the day.
Would we book the Anchor In again - most definitely and anytime!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DanMel08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Great location walking distance to ferries, great staff, larger than usual room.would recommend to anyone visiting Cape Cod. Atmosphere is truly what I envisioned for Cape Cod. We enjoyed interacting with other guest.
Ng
Y

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bettyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Used Anchor In as our home base to travel around Cape Cod and it was perfect....absolutely no complaints whatsoever. Staff was very helpful....recommend highly! Breakfast was done very tastefully, sitting room for watching a little football after a long day sightseeing if you wern't ready to call it a day with your traveling companions.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 39Ilene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews