We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING birthday weekend!”
Review of Anchor In Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anchor In Hotel
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Recently took my boyfriend for his birthday this past weekend. I had called earlier in the day to see if an early check in was possible and we were able to check in at noon. Once we got to the room, a bottle of champagne and a "happy birthday" note were waiting in the room for us. The hotel was clean and super adorably decorated. One of the best parts of our stay was the free continental breakfast which was great! The view of the harbor from the hotel is beautiful and the sunsets are amazing! I have no complaints about this hotel at all, the staff was very friendly and accommodating, the hotel which was recently renovated was amazing and the price was right! I would recommend this hotel to all of my family/friends and will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

797 - 803 of 1,140 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2012

We wanted a B+B-like place but that was a little more modern and mainstream and this place was exactly that. Small and homey, yet modern. Rooms were clean and the bathrooms updated. Nice breakfast nook and lovely library. Good breakfast with great muffins! Front desk staff was terrific. Only negative was a singular surly breakfast attendant.

Room Tip: We had room 103. It was large with a nice harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank facedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

This was our second visit at this hotel. We loved the clean,airy room with the great view of the harbor. Breakfast was delicious fresh daily.We were able to walk to the ferry terminal to Nantucket.It's the best place to stay on the Cape.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We attended our son's Graduation Ceremony at Harward Law School on May 24. Right away we came to The Anchor Inn in Cape cod for celebration. We were glad to make such choice as we found out it was ideally located in the central of Cape Cod which provide a very convenient location to explore the adjacent sight seeing points. These wonderful two nights we stayed would certainly cast never-fading memories in our minds.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We spent two nights here in mid-May. Check-in was welcoming. Rooms were excellent, beds comfortable. We had two rooms on the second floor with balconies where we enjoyed the ocean view and the boats and ferries coming and going. The grounds are very well-maintained and the breakfast just fine - especially sitting in the sunporch hallway looking out to the water. Looked to be a beautiful outdoor pool but we didn't have a chance to use it. We would return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krammajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

My room at Anchor-In was beautiful. The property is very clean. The concieges were very helpful, especially Chris. The breakfast could have been a bit better...more hot choices but it was complimentary and very satisfactory.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

The room was excellent, very clean and well maintained. The only criticism that I have is that the lights outside our front window burned throughout the night. Because the curtains in the room did not close, if we woke up during the night, the lights were glaring in. I would definitely stay there again. The continental breakfast offered in the morning was great - plenty of food and all was presented nicely. They had no restaurant or lounge.

Room Tip: Next time I would choose one of the rooms with a balacony off it on the second level - liked their p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
14.2 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor In Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor In Hotel

Address: 1 South St, On Hyannis Harbor, Hyannis, MA 02601-3130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#2 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#2 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range: $107 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchor In Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Distinctively located in Hyannis, the "Homeport of Cape Cod". Walk to Bayview Beach, ferries to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard, waterfront restaurants, Harbor cruises to Hyannisport and the Kennedy compound, Main Streets diverse variety of shops, restaurants, gift stores, festivals, Cape Cod Train, and the Kennedy Museum. Within a short drive you will find Whale Watching, golf, historic Rte 6a, summer theatre, bike trails, world-class Cape Cod beaches including the Cape Cod National Seashore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anchor In Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor In Hyannis
Hotel Anchor In
Anchor In Hotel Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing