We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location, nice rooms, like anything on the Cape expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The hotel is clean, the wifi works well. There is a mini fridge (the kind you have in college not the tiny one) in the room. The location is priceless. Right in between the Cape Cod mall and the shopping plaza with Christmas Tree Shop/Trader Joes/Starbucks. All along Iyannough there are a variety of chain restaurants if you have picky eaters! Several beaches within a few miles. We went to Kalmus beach and loved it, quiet, has the option to do bay or ocean side, $15 a day to park or $50 a week.
Cape Cod mall has a movie theater (for rainy days)
Hyannis has a port where the ferrys leave for the islands and fishing charters depart. It's an all around great location for a Cape Cod vacation. Go mid week and avoid the crowds getting on/off the Cape and get cheaper rates at the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 302 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel lobby is very nice but the rooms are terrible. Don't know how they charge so much for a hotel on the main road next to a mall. The rooms are narrow and dark, bathrooms have never been bleached, floor was tattle gray(should have been white, and behind toilet, dirt!! Our room had a pew...yes a pew, only good to throw luggage on because it was wood..no cushion. I guess it was better than my friends room, she had a plastic chair .Poor placement of furniture also.
Employees were very nice ,desk and maintenance.Breakfast and coffee were good. I always stay at Marriotts, in comparison....this fails!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kikit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This hotel is just your average run of the mill Courtyard. Nothing great about it. Being the only Marriott in all of Cape Cod, I feel that they can do anything they like and get away with it. Don't agree this is a category 6 hotel in the point scale. The lobby is pretty much the only thing looked nice and renovated. The rooms are very average. They could at least have an outdoor pool being the Cape all, summer time is the busiest. If Marriott could open a Renaissance or a Marriott Hotel here, that would be awesome. Courtyards don't have much to offer to their Platinum members, at least the other chains listed here offer free breakfast. Once again, very average, nothing great.

Room Tip: Try to get a room near the elevator at entrance A. The only hallway is very long, so there might be...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EndyBOSTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a nice stay at this hotel. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. We were on the first floor and at times it was a bit noisy from some of the other guests. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had breakfast at the hotel's Bistro. The menu offered a few basic items to choose from. I had the oatmeal- it came with raisins, walnuts and milk. I also had coffee. My husband had a bagel orange juice. It was good and fast.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. Maybe on second or higher floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

It's the only marriott on the cape so they can get away with a lot. The price is very overpriced. It's a category 6 for points and I felt like I wasted the points. The lobby is updated but the rooms are not. Long long corridors to get to the rooms. The only pool is indoors and you need to call the front desk to be let in, why I don't know. Mini fridge in room was nice.

Service was ok. Nothing special.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WoostaChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The hotel is in a central mid-Cape location, next door to a mall to the west and an easy five minute walk east to Trader Joe's, Starbucks and Christmas Tree Shops. The property is built in an older style with long hallways and limited outdoor access, but we found the rooms to be clean and well maintained. We were pleasantly surprised by the generous size of the rooms, especially after reading some of the other reviews, but were disappointed our double queen room did not include a microwave and were told only king rooms were so equipped. Like other reviewers, we did struggle with the v-e-r-y slow internet connection. Though the indoor pool area was nice, we were disappointed it did not include a hot tub. The staff we encountered were all gracious, pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Request a king room if you would like the convenience of a microwave. Also, the interior rooms faci...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The downsides first: I couldn't get coffee this morning until after 6:30, with the exception of the tiny in-room brewer. The bathroom is small, not much counter space and dimly lit. The TV channel selection is VERY limited. No restaurant or bar on site.
The upsides: it's quaint; I don't feel as if its the same hotel I've stayed in, in countless other cities. There really is a courtyard, a nice one with a gazebo. The bed is very comfortable. We've enjoyed excellent service; a maintenance person appeared literally moments after we called for one. (About getting a brighter lightbulb in the bathroom.)
We are in a downstairs room and the windows really open. Our room is clean and fresh, with fresh air flowing in. Overall, we are happy but don't look for The Ritz when you come.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cwc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
14.5 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
4.9 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
18.6 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
655 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis

Address: 707 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601-1931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range: $122 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Courtyard Hyannis
Hyannis Marriott
Hyannis Courtyard
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing