We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
SeaCoast Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$164
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Codder Resort & Spa(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$139
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor In Hotel(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyannis Travel Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$126
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
101
135
59
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
135
59
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape codchristmas tree shopspacious lobbystarbucks coffeetrader joeseasy accessvery nice hotelfront desk staffnice sizeshort staybeds were comfortableoff seasonfitness centerwater pressurenew englandmain streetmarriott
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 310 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The beds are comfortable in typical Courtyard style. The Bathroom is older as is the property itself- had a room overlooking the courtyard and a balcony would have been nice but none of the rooms seemed to have one. Hotel obviously was not built as a courtyard so has been adapted to the Courtyard style. Rooms were clean and quiet.Would definitely recommend and will return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The room was clean, the beds comfortable, the pool larg and pleasant. Knowing there was no free breakfast, we brought our own. The fridge was small but large enough for our needs--even had a small freezer where we could freeze our ice packs for the next day.

The big waste of space is the very large eating area in the lobby, almost deserted most of the time we were there. You're supposed to purchase breakfast and other light meals at the Bistro--that is, if you don't mind nearly or actually doubling the price of your stay. The brochure suggested a breakfast of eggs, sausage, pastries, fruit, and various juices and hot beverages. My husband happened to be in the lobby behind a woman ordering such a breakfast for herself and her son. Her breakfast alone rang up at $36, not including tax or tip! We liked the location, the clean, bright rooms, and the helpful staff, but we hope that Mariott will stop trying to gouge customers with an outrageously priced Bistro. If they would charge a little more for the room and offer a free breakfast, that spacious lobby area would surely be filled with happy people who would be more likely to return to the hotel.

Room Tip: It's a sprawling low building, which means a very long walk to the pool and lobby, so you might want to request a room closer to both.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hlandgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I always stay at Marriott hotels when available. This one is not my favorite, but is always clean and well maintained. It was disappointing to find that this hotel does not include breakfast, but the pricey little Bistro within offers breakfast. The staff is always nice and some are very nice. The mall next door has a "Not Your Average Joe's" which is one of my favorite chains.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is the fourth time I stay with my colleagues at this property.

Again, great staff and clean bedrooms. Great sleep quality, comfortable beds.

There's also a shopping mall conveniently located right beside the hotel.

Everytime we go to cape we don't consider staying anywhere else.

Regards

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F_Brz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Can you believe....3 youth hockey teams---unsupervised wild youth racing down hall ways, vomit in the hall, parents drinking out of red and blue plastic beer cups in the lobby, while the understaffed hotel employees were overwhelmed? No. This is not a dream. This is a stay I had Courtyard Marriott on Cape Cod. Word to the wise---this is a "large group" hotel. When making a reservation, ask if there is going to be a large block of rooms for a group that you can predict will act out of control.

Room Tip: Two floors. Ask to be placed away from any group staying in the hotel--yet in my case, they were like fire ants--everywhere.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Woopiedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews