We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay: 3.5 Stars”
Review of Brazilian Grill

Brazilian Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Brazilian Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 194 Restaurants in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $100
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sea Street
Description: The Brazilian Grill Churrascaria offers an authentic Brazilian dining experience as we serve you Churrasco a Rodizio. Rodizio is Brazilian style Barbeque, offering a wide variety of different cuts of beef, pork, lamb and chicken that are slowly cooked over natural wood to preserve all their natural juices and flavors. We also offer a full buffet of soups, fresh salads, cheeses, hot entrees and side dishes. In addition, we have a special selection of desserts all made in our kitchen from homemade recipes. We also have a full service bar with a variety of wines, beers and Brazilian drinks such as the famous Caipirinha. The Brazilian Grill Churrascaria is proud to share the traditions, culture and food of Southern Brazil. Come hungry and enjoy your dining experience here with us!
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Okay: 3.5 Stars”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Bottom Line: I would eat there again.

Pros: Nice, clean restaurant w/excellent service and a friendly wait staff and a wide selection of food for a fair price.

Cons: Maybe I've been spoiled by the big name Brazilian Grills, but simply stated the food was 'good.' Of the several types of meats I tried, they were all good. There was nothing that made me go 'Wow' or Oh my God that's good! Further, it was a bit crowded as the evening progressed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    167
    56
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
93 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Deserves it's excellent ratings”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Gorgeous variety of food. Something for everyone's taste. Salad bar was huge, fresh and tasty, meat served at your table was lovely. Not a cheap night out but certainly worth splashing out for.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stepmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I have been to several different Brazilian grill restaurants and some are good and others not. This one is excellent and the staff were very accommodating and very pleasant. We went on a busy Friday evening. The place was busy but not overwhelming. The meat was very well seasoned and most cuts were cooked just right. The pork tenderloin was dry and the prime rib tasted like it was old but the other meats were excellent. The salad bar was excellent with a great, fresh variety of salads. The black beans were tasty done in Brazilian style.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This is a most interesting place, great atmosphere and all the meat you can eat for a fixed price. For main courses, fill your plate from the salad buffet, and the servers come around very regularly with all varieties of meats which are grilled/ barbecued and they literally carve them from the skewer on front of you at your table to order. The food was really excellent. The food keeps coming until you literally raise a red flag to stop the main course and go on to the deserts. For desert I would recommend the toasted coconut ice-cream which I think is a Brazilian specialty and was amazing.

We enjoyed the experience so much the first night, that we returned towards the end of our holiday in Cape Cod. While the food and atmosphere were just as good, on the second occasion the servers stopped circulating to our table before we were finished. They did return on being called but this was a bit of a spoiler. We did arrive earlier the second evening and we got the impression that they needed the table. We did stick to our guns and were well fed in the end.

It is not cheap, but we felt that it represented good value for adults. They do charge the full amount for children (our youngest was 11) which might or might not be worthwhile depending on their appetites!. However, overall the food and experience were excellent and I would highly recommend it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allezlesrouges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tons of food”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Very popular spot, service was good and food was plentiful . Was a bit crowded as tables are very close to each other . Made it noisy and uncomfortable

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jake A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brazilian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Brazilian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing