We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch, right in front of the hotel”

The Bluewater Grille
Ranked #134 of 194 Restaurants in Hyannis
Price range: $5 - $29
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: The Bluewater Grille in Hyannis Harbor is a Cape Cod destination spot! Open for lunch, dinner, and cocktails, the Bluewater Grille offers an open, airy, screened in main room, and an expansive outdoor stone patio and fire pit. Inside you will find a beautiful new bar, new kitchen and menu, large screen hd TV's, a great sound system, and much more. Outside, you can enjoy your meal while taking in some of the nicest views in the Harbor. Come see it for your self and enjoy some delicious food. We hope to see you soon!
Restaurant details
Description: The Bluewater Grille in Hyannis Harbor is a Cape Cod destination spot! Open for lunch, dinner, and cocktails, the Bluewater Grille offers an open, airy, screened in main room, and an expansive outdoor stone patio and fire pit. Inside you will find a beautiful new bar, new kitchen and menu, large screen hd TV's, a great sound system, and much more. Outside, you can enjoy your meal while taking in some of the nicest views in the Harbor. Come see it for your self and enjoy some delicious food. We hope to see you soon!
Newton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great lunch, right in front of the hotel”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Ok, I'll be honest, we only popped in because we saw outdoor seating and we had just checked in to our room 100 feet away.... but we were happy with the choice. Pretty standard lunch items like wraps and burgers and such. I got a thai chicken wrap which was good and different, and she got a burger and a stuffed clam which she was pleased with. Also had some Miami Vices that were great. All in all, it was a nice place to sit for a while and have a good meal after our long drive down.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LivedOutOfSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    24
    27
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, NJ
Level Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Relaxing lunch”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We have been here twice after strolling down by the harbor. The service is decent and the food was good. We sat outside both times and had drinks and lunch. The margaritas were gigantic and yummy. I was disappointed with the size of my sangria...it was in a small glass...hardly worth the $9 I paid for it. Lunch was good. We had a burger, lobster salad, fish and chips, and grilled cheese. Everyone ate their meal and said it was good. This is a great place for relaxing by the water.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gpec24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level Contributor
133 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Doesn't seem to get its due praise....”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Funny how Spanky's always seems to get all the press on Ocean Ave. This place, just across the street, offers the same if not better view of the Harbor and ferries and is much more roomier. Also, the food is much better here. You have to try the stuffed quahogs. Only difference i noticed is when the bill comes it is slightly more expensive than other restaurants. There is also a separate covered bar area with numerous TV's on location. Lots of muni-machine parking right outside.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LVLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best quohags in town.”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant has very good food and pleasant atmosphere. It was cool outside so we sat inside where you still have a view of the harbor.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank riverabarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchanan, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bluewater Grille”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The view here is great and the staff make you feel welcome the minute you walk in. It was also the closest to our hotel

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cherandbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bluewater Grille also viewed

 

Been to The Bluewater Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing