We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very fun!!”

Cape Cod Duckmobiles
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very fun!!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had a great time! Well worth the price. It was fun quacking at all the people waving. Our "host" and captain were hilarious! One of our favorite parts was when our host but on her goggles and snorkel when we were getting ready to go into the water! We really enjoyed ourselves!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    41
    14
    17
    25
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Framingham, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“addmorehistory”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I don't understand why there are so many poor reviews. My family took the tour and the
mix of families, couples, and children on board all seemed to have a good time. I would have to
say that the price is a little steep for the length of the tour. The tour guide, Mike was
excellent and funny and he tried very hard to make everyone on board a part of the fun. The tour guide and
captain worked well together and all an all it was a very enjoyable trip. I do agree with those
who say they would like to have a little more history, although the tour guide did include
some very interesting bits of cape history, I think adding more history would just enhance the trip.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Content lacking”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Our family loves ducktours, and we have always considered them to be a lot of fun, whilst also offering great value as you get both a road and waterway tour for the one price. We have taken them in cities all over America, and have always been satisfied with our experience. Not so in Hyannis. Whilst the driver and tour guide did try their best to give their customers a fun time, there is simply nothing to see on this tour! The town portion consisted of pointing out ice-cream shops, and places to eat, which one could get easily do much better by simply taking a stroll along Main Street. The water portion was even more sad, as it consisted of puttering around the Harbor, and seeing.... nothing. They actually stated outright that other companies gave much better tours than theirs. This is of no comfort, given that you already on their vehicle in the middle of a tour. Save your money and either skip a tour altogether, or shell out a bit more for one that actually shows you somehting worthwhile.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank momof2boys_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haven, ct
Level Contributor
152 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“tour would have been better if the guide SHUT UP!”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I know my title sounds mean....but man she RUINED what could have been a fun and interesting tour. The vehicles they take you out in are very unique military land/water vehicles...so the tour starts out on the streets of Hyannis and then the vehicle goes right into the ocean for the 2nd part of the tour. However, in between what was supposed to be informative commentary, the tour guide would stop and yell 'QUACK QUACK QUACK' to every person she saw on the street, and every car she saw with their windows open. I can see where kids would find this entertaining, but there were NO KIDS on our particular trip...so the obnoxious 'QUACK QUACK QUACKS' really werent needed every 2 minutes. If it wasnt for that, the trip would have been good....but unfortunately, i think these obnoxious 'QUACKS' are part of every trip.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Too Kitschy not Enough Substance”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My family of four bought 4 tickets for the Duck Tour of Hyannis, Cape Cod. Tickets were $18 per adult and $15 for children 6 and up. Children 5 and under are $5. We ended up paying $56 for the tour. I was excited about the tour as I had been on other Duck Tours in many other cities and always loved them. This one was really boring. The driver and tour guide were both lovely people but their little kitschy jokes were overdone and were annoying w/in 5 minutes of the tour. We were hoping to learn about the town of Hyannis which is home to the Kennedy family and we learned nothing except that the tour does not pass any of the Kennedy homes. The most exciting thing on the tour was seeing the church where the Kennedy's attend services and where Maria Schrivner and Arnold Schwarzenegger got married. We did about 8 minutes on land and the rest in the water which is not bad, but all the tour guide did was force us to do Duck calls to every passing boat (which there are many) and tell us how expensive the houses on the water sell for. We learned nothing about the history of the town and were disappointed we wasted our money on this tour. I can't imagine they can't come up with a better tour for such a renowned area such as Hyannis Port.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Cod Duckmobiles also viewed

 

Been to Cape Cod Duckmobiles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing