We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and nice place to stay”
Review of HI-Hyannis Hostel

HI-Hyannis Hostel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
HI-Hyannis Hostel
Reviewed September 5, 2010

I was traveling on my own and only crashed here for the night. The hostel is located right across from where you pick up the ferry that I took out to Nantucket. This is a very new hostel. It was really nice staying here. It is also located right near the center of town. I slept well. The guests and staff were all super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 36 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2010

I stayed in a private room for one week during a business trip in Hyannis and I was very pleased with the hospitality I received. The room was simple, clean, and bright, with plenty of space for spreading out during my extended stay. The bed was very comfortable, and the fan was more than enough to keep my room cool. It was great to cook in the communal kitchen--plenty of storage space for food and lots of time for making friends and having great conversations. The bathrooms are all spacious and single-person use (although they are shared), and are large and clean. The staff was super friendly and very knowledgeable about the local restaurants and attractions. The hostel offers a great breakfast (including pancakes!) and has a free barbecue every week. There are lots of fun activities to participate in, including yoga on the beach and Cape Cod League baseball games. This hostel was a great value and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants a great place to stay in Hyannis!

Also, this hostel is handicapped accessible, which is a rarity on the Cape!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nikkichurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

First a word of warning: this is a hostel, not a hotel or B&B. Most of the spaces are communal (shared), even the private rooms have shared bathrooms and interacting with other visitors and staff is encouraged.
This is a brand new hostel, for the history of the building and the hostel see their website. When we arrived they had only been open a few days so there were a few things that were still being improved (towel hooks in the bathrooms, trash cans in the rooms, that sort of thing) but the girl in charge (I dont remember her name) was super receptive to all our requests and tips. She was generally a really nice upbeat and well organized manager who motivated her staff and gave helpfull tips about the area.
We really enjoyed this hostel for the following reasons: Nice clean new facilities, very comfortable beds, amazing!!! location, cant beat the price, friendly and knowledgable staff (the manager, not sure about the others), social atmosphere.

Before you book you should be aware that not all of the hostel as airconditioning but they do provide everyone with fans which was sufficient for us.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VogelH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olga_Gromova_mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ангелина П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014
Thank babsi t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.2 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
1,278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
0.3 mi away
Cape Cod Inn
Cape Cod Inn
#14 of 22 in Hyannis
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyannis Inn Motel
Hyannis Inn Motel
#11 of 22 in Hyannis
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HI-Hyannis Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HI-Hyannis Hostel

Address: 111 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Hyannis
Price Range: $69 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — HI-Hyannis Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your HI-Hyannis Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HI-Hyannis Hostel Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing