We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bon appetit!”
Review of Pain D'Avignon

Pain D'Avignon
Ranked #19 of 199 Restaurants in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $60
Cuisines: French, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Modern European style Cafe & Bistro
Bolton, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bon appetit!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Hidden gem but worth it! They squeezed us in! Literally, at a tiny table against the bread shelves between two large groups that we had to sidle behind chairs to get there. Tables and chairs are tiny and tight and we're not huge people! Hubby had the free range chicken, um YUMMMM! I had the tagliatelle which was so delish! I would def order the Beef Bourguignon next time when I have more appetite. Portions were perfect for us after duck confit app. Attentive server and staff. Can't say enough about the BREAD!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KittyTyrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    99
    34
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Better than ever.”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Haven't eaten dinner here since last summer and there have been a number of changes to the menu (as well as the chef). There were six of us and we had a nice mix of things and everyone raved about their choices. The French onion soup, which is always on the menu, is always outstanding. The bibb salad was delicate and deliciously dressed with a light lemon thyme dressing. The flat bread was topped with a light olive tapenade, and the perfect amount of buffalo mozzarella and arugula and was yummy. The most tasty dish was the beef bourguignon. The meat was as tender and flavorful as it could be. It wasn't my dish but that didn't stop me from taking bite after bite. Our server, Eduardo, was delightful and attentive. Can't wait to go back. Nice touch that they send you home with fresh bread at the end of the evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provincetown
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Hidden Jem”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

All the food, pastries, bread and even desserts are outstanding. A bit hard to find but well worth it. This place is always busy. Chocolate bread pudding is outstanding. The breads are great. I recommend getting the brioche rolls to go and making you own burgers or sandwiches at home for a delicious replacement of tired old buns and rolls.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great sandwich shop!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Best sandwiches ever!!! The bread is made fresh and the ingredients are fresh and pure! The only thing I didn't like was all the fancy people eating there that think they are better than everyone else. Go get some great sandwiches to go!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reggaemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great French food-a bit pricey but worth it!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

I've had the pleasure of coming here twice- once for coffee & Danish, and once to take my sister for a special lunch. Both times were great. The food is fabulous, a bit pricey, but worth it, as it is a little bit of France. It feels like you are doing something special. Both times it was busy, but gave the ambiance of a happy buzz. It felt like there wasn't enough staff on duty, which may be in part to both times having been in the winter.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whacktoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pain D'Avignon also viewed

 

Been to Pain D'Avignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing