We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst time share exchange ever--should be demolished!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hyannis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Courtyard Resort
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Amherst, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst time share exchange ever--should be demolished!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Exchanged a time share week through Platinum Interchange. I expected to get at least the same quality as my home resort. NOT EVEN CLOSE. No desk attendant after 4 PM Sunday. Lobby door locked but gained access through pool area door where the life guard had our room key (not card, KEY!) Climbed stairs to the 3rd floor, shabby hallways. Opened the door to a very musty, stale odor inside the small room. Could not find the bed until my wife noticed the cabinet doors for the Murphy bed (first time I have ever seen one of these except in very old movies). When we opened the bed it was small with a thin mattress very low to the floor. It crowded the area next to the very old, dirty sofa. The bed linens were folded on an open shelf in a corner of the room. They looked worn and not very fresh. The carpet was also old and soiled. There was a loft area however, but I had to climb a ladder attached to the wall to see what was up there-- NOTHING, an 8x10 space four feet high with a carpeted floor. That was enough--told the life guard we were not staying and would return the KEY the next morning to the desk attendant. She didn't care, neither did the desk person when we voiced our dissatisfaction about the facilities. DO NOT GO THERE !!

Platinum Interchange returned my exchange fee and my week and offered to relocate us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomthegreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony L, president Board of Trustees at Courtyard Resort, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
I believe we are like any other timeshare / vacation rental hotel?? our check in time is 4:00pm till 9:00 pm on Saturday this is published in all our documents. If we are notified of anybody arriving late on Saturday the front desk staff is advised to stay until the guest arrive. On Sunday, yes, our front desk closes at 4:00 pm and the guest are told to go to the pool and the life guard will have there key and they can register on Monday and obviously this is what happened here because as stated the life guard had there key already for them.I'm kind of beside myself when speaking about the hallways because all the hallways were completely done over three months ago in May. They were color coordinated by a professional design company along with patented carpet and beautiful new wall sconces. The overall responses from other exchange guest is overwhelming.
As in the previous review, a Murphy bed is what it is and they are being replaced, some people like them some don't. I do wonder about the overall conditioned of the room that is described simply because as fate has it, that's my room and although not renovated to date I don't see it as it is described. I apologize for the way you feel and wish you would reconsider staying at our Resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    17
    3
    6
    7
See reviews for
13
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waltham, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

i want to purchase a time share from here please contact sheila at the front desk there and ask for patrick c. contact info. thanks! i think this is a good place with some close areas to visit being away is fun ! i need to do more of it i really would be interested in buying

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patrick_conneely_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Courtyard Resort is located in the middle of Main Street, Hyannis so the location is excellent and is within walking distance of several great restaurants, interesting shops, the Cape Cod Railroad, mini-golf, Ben & Jerry's and the JFK Museum. There is really something for the whole family or just for two. The rooms were comfortable and clean with free ultra fast wifi and cable TV. We stayed in an older unit but the newly renovated rooms look awesome and have Queen sized beds and flat screen tvs. Our studio was larger than many that are offered on the Cape which tend to be on the smaller side. Sleeps two privately but can sleep four with the fold out sleeper couch. Came fully stocked with kitchen utensils, large fridge, electric stove, microwave, coffee maker and toaster. The staff were friendly and provided us with additional paper goods, soap and linen supplies just by visiting a convenient supply room on the first floor. Overall just a great place which is getting even better with ongoing renovations. A great place to stay on the Cape!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Our stay was very enjoyable. Sheila was very helpful. It was an older place, but it was very clean and it looks like it will all be updated soon. As soon as all are done it will be an excellent place to stay. We were able to walk to all the sights in town and was very easy to find our way all around the cape. The reason for the low sleep quality review was because the sleep sofa really needs to be replaced andI am soon will be!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed here In June 2012. I grew up on the Cape, so I knew exactly what the Courtyard offered. We had a studio on the 3rd floor (no elevator), sleep sofa and a murphy bed. Full size fridge, cook top with 2 burners, micro., pool.(no dishwasher) efficiency. It was clean and plenty of room for 2 adults and a 6 year old. You can exchange linens daily if needed. We don't spend a lot of time in the room on vacation, so we did not mind that the room decor was dated. The resort is updating many of its rooms, which were not yet complete, but looked pretty nice! The resort is located on Main Street, so there are many attractions within walking distance. Plenty of places to eat, shop etc. Dunkin' donuts right next door, for those Dunkin' lovers!!! I know plenty of people have dogged this place, but in all fairness, it is not a bad place to stay!!! Even is you do get one of the older rooms, this place is decent and I would stay again!!!

Room Tip: If available, ask for one of the newly renovated rooms. They are totally being redone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kobidogdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Hyannis gets 5 stars for being a GREAT little town for strolling Main Street day or night. Quaint shops, wonderful restaurants, outdoor cafes, fun family atmosphere, and close to beaches. The Courtyard Resort is right off Main Street and in the center of all the activity! I've been vacationing there annually since 2001. While the room decor is dated, the resort is currently updating rooms floor by floor, but honestly, there is so much to do we spend very little time in our room when visiting the Cape anyway. All we require is a nice pool when we are there, (kudos to their large liver-shaped pool, sauna, & raised hot tub which we always seem to have to ourselves), and a clean place to rest out heads. They satisfy on both counts. They do also have a garden with BBQ grills and picnic tables right off the pool area for those who enjoy cookouts. Go and have fun!

Room Tip: Garden side for a green and quiet view, parking side for a main street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

The rooms were spacious and very clean. The cups and plates were all clean as well. The room got really stuffy at night, but theres a window in each room. The blankets were uncomfortable but we brought our own and it was fine. The pool looked like it was kept up really well, we only went in once though. The location is great, you can walk to everything! Plenty of parking, and the staff is very friendly and informative.

Room Tip: I believe the rooms are all different, ours was a newer one without a murphy bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CatLuver_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.6 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.2 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
0.3 mi away
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Resort

Property: Courtyard Resort
Address: 460 Main Street, Hyannis, MA
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Number of rooms: 76
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hotel Hyannis
Courtyard Resort Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing