We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic and tranquil”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hyannis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Yachtsman Condominium Rentals
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Idyllic and tranquil”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Have used this on multiple occasions, using it as our Cape Cod retreat, usually paired up with a week or so in Boston. The properties are fantastic. Clean, well laid out, large with all the facilities you could ask for and situated right at the beach just a short walk from the harbour.

The properties I've stayed in have always had a Cape Cod/New England theme, but don't assume that will always be the case as the individual owners will have decorated to personal taste.

Always found the people friendly, plenty of places either a walk or a short drive away for great food. Hyannis is a lovely quite town, so wouldn't recommend it for anyone with an expectation of wild night life, but for a chillaxin vacation this is the perfect place.

If your family/work allows, I'd recommend a couple of weeks pre June, or autumn as Brits could holiday here in a 4 bed property for less than a grand a week at current exchange rates. So split that between a couple of families and you have a bargain.

My dream - to own one of these properties myself. Highly recommended for a holiday in beautiful part of the world

Room Tip: Worth the extra cost for a marsh/beach view, rather than a central location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YodaForceYoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    2
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

These are some nice properties but its clear that this is a haven for the aged. The apartments are arguably very nice, especially a four bedroom for $2000 a week. We just had folks give us the stink eye for having kids. It's clear this place caters to picky pensioners and they're worried they'll lose their clientele.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jdbny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, NY
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We booked this "blind," having never stayed there before or even knowing anyone who had.

Turned out to be a great choice.

Location - excellent. Walking distance to (Martha's Vineyard & Nantucket) ferries and many good restaurants. Has its own beach (albeit, not among the best on the Cape). Minutes from several good beaches (i.e. Craigsville) and all of the shops and restaurants in Hyannis. And centrally located on the Cape (about same distance east to Falmouth or west to Chatham).

Very nice pool staffed by a lifeguard (great to just send the kids on their own).

Most units have three decks, either overlooking Lewis Bay, or the pool, which are very relaxing.

Very quiet development and (most importantly to us), the walls seem to have been thick enough that nobody complained about my crazy kids yelling all the time (nor did I hear anyone else's crazy kids yelling)!

Garbage pick-up twice a day.

Price (compared to hotels and/or area resorts) was very reasonable, and we had TONS of room for our family of 6 (I'm sure we would have been on top of each other in a hotel).

Would DEFINITELY rent again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

From the minute we walked into the state of the art kitchen, walked through the immaculate living room and bedrooms, and finally sat down on private deck, we were thrilled with our condo. Being able to go out the back door and simply walk onto the beach was wonderful. This location is quiet and so convenient to the main street of the village where the shops and restaurants are. The people in the office are extremely helpful with whatever questions you may have about the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank gingersnap3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.0 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,079 reviews
3.0 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
591 reviews
1.0 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
3.9 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
247 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yachtsman Condominium Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yachtsman Condominium Rentals

Property: The Yachtsman Condominium Rentals
Address: 500 Ocean St, Unit 14, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Hyannis
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yachtsman is a Cape Cod Beachfront Condominium Community located in Hyannis, MA. This complex is overlooking Lewis Bay and Nantucket Sound with over 400 feet of private beach.In addition to the beach, a heated outdoor pool is located within the beautifully maintained courtyard. These privately owned townhouse condominiums are available for weekly, monthly or seasonal rentals. The rental units range in size from two bedrooms up to four bedrooms. They also range in price, which is determined by the size, location and unit finishings. The Yachtsman is ideally located only minutes away from excellent shopping, restaurants, theaters, sports activities, as well as a local airport, bus station and train station most with regular summer schedules to Boston, Providence, and New York. Ferries to the islands of Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard are docked just down the street. To book a unit, please contact The Yachtsman Rental Office. **contact us for Off season rates! Up to 30% off September - June** ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Yachtsman Condominium Rentals Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing