We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hillcrest Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hyannis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hillcrest Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 9 Hyannis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Hillcrest for three nights in August. We were both very pleased with everything about the facilities and hosts. Some comments that others might find useful follow. Hillcrest is located on a residential street (Gosnold), about three blocks (easy walking distance) from a nice public beach. The closest places to eat are located at the ferry docks, about a mile away. Hillcrest is a well maintained house with nice curb appeal and off-street parking. The front of the house is surrounded by a partial wrap-around porch and a patio ---- wonderful places to sit in the evening or to each breakfast in the morning. The rooms are decorated nicely and comfortable. Breakfasts were very nice, consisting of a buffet with choices of fresh fruit, coffee cake, pastries, cereals, coffee, juice, etc. If we were to return to Hyannis, we would not consider any other place to stay other than Hillcrest. A+ !!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
81
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aginbyte
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

My wife and I go to nearby Hyannis for dinner at a nice sushi restaurant, and we don't like to drive home after drinking a healthy amount of saki. This trip we stayed at the Hillcrest and it was a delight. The inn was built in 1899, probably as a rooming house, has lovely rooms, beautifully furnished and a great porch for relaxing. Linda and David are very welcoming hosts, friendly and erudite. We will go back again, that is for sure, perhaps for even a longer stay. Breakfast is great on the porch!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fukuoka
Level Contributor
145 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

When we arrived, the national flag of Japan welcomed us first.
Such a great hospitality! As is written in review, Linda is very charming and David is cheerful, both welcomed us with a big smile. The room in which we stayed was decorated with a lot of seashell pattern in blue color, which gives us ocean breeze. It was very confortable and spacious.
The breakfast includes dishes fresh from oven and a variety of fruit. My favorite is a pie I heard David cooked.
Rooms and breakfast was of course fantastic, but what enriched our trip most was the communication we had with Linda and David.
I hope we come back and stay longer next time.
Thank you for your hospitality, Linda and David.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emiann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

At the time I am starting to write this review, the Hillcrest B&B has received 49 reviews, each of them awarding a perfect 5/5 score to this place. After staying for a week at the Hillcrest with my girlfriend, we are in position to tell that this is not a coincidence. This place is simply exceptional.

The location of the house is perfect. Two very nice beaches are within a 10 minutes walk (Kalmus and Veterans Park beaches). The Main Street, where many shops and restaurants are located, is also easily reachable with a 15 minutes walk, and a 10 minutes walk can also bring you to the Nantucket and Marthas Vineyard Ferries. The fact that all those attractions can be reached by foot is particularly convenient since we have observed (from the sidewalk) that parking seems to be an issue at some places.

The house itself is also very beautiful and well-kept. The room was very comfortable. Breakfast was ab-so-lu-te-ly delicious and was a surprise each morning! We particularly liked the porch of the house, where we found it enjoyable to have a drink and relax in the evening sun before heading out for dinner.

But what distinguishes this place from a "nice and well located hotel" is definitively the hosts. David and Linda are extremely nice people. They were very generous and accomodating with us, and always thought of little attentions that made our stay memorable. We had a lot of pleasure discussing with them about the Cape and the American culture.

We really hope to be back some day at the Hillcrest.

Vincent and Julie from Québec.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vimarqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Dave and Linda made our "Baby-moon" a wonderful experience. They were so accommodating and thought of everything to make our stay comfortable, pleasant and memorable. Breakfast was delicious and so special! The location was perfect with access to the beaches, Main Street and the Ferries to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. We enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Hillcrest. Highly recommended to all!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hosta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lidingo, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

After a week with Linda & David we feel so pleased and happy for chosen this place. Linda and David are the most fantastic hosts !!
They are varm welcoming and you really feel at home directly. The rooms are perfect, clean, comfortable and cosy.
Linda & David served us a fantastic breakfast and supported us with a lots of information about Cape Cod.
Thanks Linda & David for a lovely time. We really want to come back in the future.
We was a family of four, with two teenagers.
Family Gottlieb from Sweden.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PutteGottlieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This review is long overdue- My boyfriend and I stayed at the Hillcrest last July and we are about to return for another long weekend. The house is beautiful and well-kept and the innkeepers are extremely generous and accommodating. We hope to make staying at the Hillcrest part of our Cape Cod tradition.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.9 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
0.8 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.7 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#13 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillcrest Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillcrest Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hillcrest Bed and Breakfast
Address: 70 Gosnold St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This B&B is a charming 1899 Victorian home, located in South Hyannis within walking distance to beautiful beaches, island ferries, restaurants, Main Street and neighboring Hyannisport. There are three comfortable and cozy rooms with private baths, AC, cable TV and WiFi. Centrally located in the mid-Cape area, this B&B is within casual driving distance to Sandwich, Chatham, the national seashore and Provincetown. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hillcrest Bed And Breakfast Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing