We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real New England bed and breakfast.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hyannis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hillcrest Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 9 Hyannis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

We spent a few lovely days in cape cod. Hillcrest is really cute and clean. Very helpful hosts. Great location. Breakfasts fantastic. Highly recommend.
Nearby harbour restaurants very good. Spankys crab shack. Boat trip out to islands 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mazsummerfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Hillcrest Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 127 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed with David and Linda for two nights and were treated to a fantastic experience in Hyannis. A South African flag had been hung outside the B&B to welcome us upon our arrival! Breakfasts in the Hillcrest were a great start to the day and each morning we had a wide selection of fruit, cereal, yoghurt and baked goods. We found it very easy to walk to the harbour (less than ten minutes) to catch the ferry to Nantucket and to get to all the restaurants. We stayed in the Blueberry Patch room and found it to be spacious, comfortable and homey. We would definitely use the Hillcrest B&B next time we come to Hyannis.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank woodee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

David and Linda were wonderful. Our flight was late and our luggage lost. They went out and got us toothbrushes and toothpaste at no charge. This was our first stay at a B and B, and it was so lovely. The breakfast had a great variety of hot and cold food. They even drove us to the ferry. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We booked at a short notice and never regretted it. The hillcrest b&b is one of the nicest places that we ever stayed at in the US. The rooms, the house itself, the food and especially the innkeepers, linda and david were fantastic!!! We hope to be able to come back before too long. A highly recommendable place to stay, that greatly contributed to making our trip to cape cod the wonderful experience that it has been!
Thank you once again, linda and david. Best regards from germany, kristin & bengt

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bk-maas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Thanks to a search on Google Maps and reinforcement by all the great reviews on TripAdvisor, I booked the Blueberry Patch room on rather short notice for my boyfriend and I to stay for two nights. David was helpful on the phone before our trip as he was in person, and Linda seemed lovely as well. The room was adorable and very clean. We enjoyed eating two delicious breakfasts on the porch - my favorite was the cinnamon chip scone on the second day. Our first day was spent on Nantucket, and the ferry dock was an easy 10 minute walk away. Our last morning was spent on the beach two blocks away from Hillcrest and it was quite peaceful - though next time we will take David's advice and check out one of the private beaches, also close by. It was nice to have beach chairs, towels, and umbrellas at our disposal. We enjoyed our time at Hillcrest, felt it was a great bargain for what we got, and would love to come back to stay on future vacations.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed at the Hillcrest B&B last week and had the most delightful stay. The hosts David and Linda are lovely hosts. We stayed in the Blueberry patch room, which is a large guest room with private bathroom and hallway. The breakfast was lovely, with hot and cool foods. Great selection to start off the day, and added bonus of enjoying breakfast on the front porch. David and Linda are great hosts with a great sense of humour to match. Enjoyed the stay and if im ever returning to the cape ill be staying at the hillcrest B&B. Right beside the beech and a 10 minute walk will bring you to the port for the ferries to Martha’s vineyard and Nantucket. Linda suggested we did "Around the Sound" which allows you to get to the 2 islands in 1 day (thanks for that tip Linda) Hyannis is a great place to stay for exploring the other towns around. We went to Provincetown for a day trip and enjoyed this immensely.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cazziebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Our first Bed and Breakfast experience did not disappoint. David and Linda were welcoming hosts and made us feel like family the minute we stepped in the front door. Within walking distance of the ferries we still had time to enjoy the superb homemade scones and fresh fruit for breakfast and still get a full day in on Nantucket. The walk to Kalmus Beach with the beach towels, chairs and umbrella they provided was just as convenient and saved us the $20 parking fee. We are ready to go back again already.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.8 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
1,269 reviews
0.9 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.7 mi away
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillcrest Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillcrest Bed and Breakfast

Address: 70 Gosnold St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Hyannis
Price Range: $130 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This B&B is a charming 1899 Victorian home, located in South Hyannis within walking distance to beautiful beaches, island ferries, restaurants, Main Street and neighboring Hyannisport. There are three comfortable and cozy rooms with private baths, AC, cable TV and WiFi. Centrally located in the mid-Cape area, this B&B is within casual driving distance to Sandwich, Chatham, the national seashore and Provincetown. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hillcrest Bed And Breakfast Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing