We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveler rating
53
82
150
93
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
53
82
150
93
81
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 459 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

The staff, especially Front Desk, could not haven been more friendly, hospitable, and accommodating for the marathoners. The pool and hot tub was spacious and clean, and perfect ammenity for marathoners or families and anyone in between. We found the rooms comfortable and very clean, and the late check out was a real nice touch. We had use of the catering hall facilities for the race expo, pasta dinner, and post race gathering area, and it was perfect set up for this event or any big group. Well done!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at this resort since we had few expectations considering some of the bad reviews already posted. Our hockey team was treated to a delicious turkey dinner the first night. And a fabulous breakfast buffet the following morning. The pool was clean as were all the boys rooms - well until they moved in ! :)
My husband and I reserved a king room on the second floor that had a small balcony overlooking a grassy courtyard. Our room was large and clean. The bed and linens were clean and comfortable with plenty of blanket options. The bathroom was a bit small but clean and well stocked. Our only complaint was the small refrigerator that made a squealing sound but since it was December we put our cooler on the deck and unplugged the fridge. The clerk that greeted us upon checkin, Callie, was polite and very friendly making recommendations for a nice restaurant and then making a reservation for us. We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant after the boys cleared out and our breakfast was also very good with large portions. The wait staff was attentive and friendly. The next morning Callie was working at the small Starbucks satellite station and again was very friendly and accommodating. She gave us coffees to go so we could enjoy them at the rink.
Overall our experience was very positive and would return as they have experience accommodating large groups.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank travelling3guys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018

We were here for an event and chose to stay on the property. The staff was kind and helpful with the exception of one young lady at the front desk who was "training" a new staff member. She was so disrespectful, asking if "Did I not understand what she was saying?" Not sure what that taught the new hire. The rooms are minimally adequate, old, musty and in bad need of update. There are many little stair ways that make getting to your room very difficult, especially with large suitcases. The bathroom tile was cracked, the tub was dirty, and the toilet didn't work well. The food was good in the restaurant, but you can go there without staying here.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 263deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018

First we we given a ground floor room with a dehumidifier. The room was musty and had stains throughout. We asked to be moved and were given a room on the 2nd floor with a balcony. The condition of the room wasn't much better but at least it wasn't so musty and didn't need a noisy dehumidifier. The next morning we went out for the day. Upon returning, we couldn't get into our room because the inside security lock was across the door. How can that happen unless someone locked it from the inside? Maintenance had a special tool to let us in as it turns out if the door is slammed shut too hard, this happens. Okay, so wee go into our room and the balcony door is wide open. We were very concerned and my 2 kids were very frightened. To us, it seemed as though someone broke in through the locked balcony door, then bolted us out. The room had been cleaned and nothing was taken. After speaking to the lovely lady at the front desk, our conclusion is the housekeeper accidentally left the balcony door open after cleaning it, then the room door bolted when slammed shut. We have no ill will toward the housekeeper as accidents happen however between this experience and the condition of the rooms, we checked out the next day (a day early). The front desk staff was great but our rating drops further as no management followed up with us after this incident.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank vegcato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

I have been here 2 times. The rooms are average at best. Is is clean but lacks appeal. It appears that maintenance is being deferred. The rooms are circa 1960. Bathroom tiles missing grout. They do have a large common area that is nice and two very nice pools (one inside and one outdoor) and a nice (dark) fitness center. The conference dinner was above average.
Forget walking the grounds at night. The sidewalks between buildings is uneven and poorly lit. NEVER try to take your luggage to your room after dark on the outside passage. Go through the building.

Room tip: Top floor at the southern end. A lot of walking to get there. Upper floors have a small deck good for reading.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladymcbeth2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews