We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They worked with my food allergies, rooms great, but they do NOT recycle anything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Burlington, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“They worked with my food allergies, rooms great, but they do NOT recycle anything”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

At every meal I was given a substitute that I could eat. Excellent poached salmon. Steamed veges. The staff was terrific. Loved my room with its balcony.

However I was aghast when I asked to have my sheets and towels stay put, and not replaced with clean towels and sheets daily. The front desk assured me they would call housekeeping. Well they forgot. So everything was changed. The ONLY way I could get them to leave sheets and towels alone, was to put a DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door. And when I made the suggestion to several people, they said, yes, ok, but they really did not understand they should be doing this. Also nothing else is recycled either. No recycle cans anywhere.

They also do not have any maps to guide you around town. or even to walk around the golf course that is on the property?!

Again, staff was excellent. Beds excellent. WIFI was a bit slow.
YOu have to walk down very long halls and up and down stairs to get back to the front entrance.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room as close as possible to the main desk to avoid long long walks down long hallways...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CBatesVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    71
    126
    72
    45
See reviews for
101
64
8
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I've stayed here twice out of high season. Overall it's showing some wear both in the rooms and common areas, but is reasonably clean and well maintained for such a large and busy place. Grounds are well maintained. The layout of the place is strange. You can't access most of the rooms without using stairs (even when using the elevator), rendering the baggage carts somewhat useless. I had some trouble figuring out the TV remote, but I think that's the cable system's fault and not the hotel's. The pub/restaurant is nice, although I can't comment on the food. The staff are reasonably gracious and accommodating. It is close to the pubs and restaurants of downtown Hyannis.

My only complaint is cost. At $126 a night (special rate, taxes included) it's a little steep. I realize this is the Ccape but it was also out of season. The high cost is reflective of the expansive grounds and common areas that are expensive to maintain.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

I use Trip Advisior all the time when I travel so was concerned when I read the reviews but this was the location that our association had already selected ....So I went into it with concerns.. Guess as the saying goes "don't always believe what u read".. Brand new carpeting in guest rooms and hallway .. They were actually installing it in one of the areas when we were here.. The rooms overlooked snowy courtyard but very roomy and equal to a Hampton Inn kind if property.. We liked the sports pub and also liked to be able to walk out to Main St with great variety of restaurants.. Health Club on site is HUGE!! Wanna bring my family thus summer when it's nicer.. Ps.. No moldy smells at all.. Just new carpeting smell!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

I must say I was hesitant to stay at this property after reading some of the negative reviews but I was presently surprised when I got there. The hotel looks as if it has recently been decorated and it is a very large place! The staff was very pleasant and the food in the restaurants and the banquet food was some of the best that I have had at hotels. I was at the hotel attending a conference and my room was great and also looked recently redone. The health club and pool resemble a fine private club. I have stayed at hotels such as this in the past but they have names like Marriott, Westin and from what I was told it used to be a Sheraton? One last thing is I travel all over for business and to get all this place to has to offer for the small price I paid was amazing. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: King Golf Course rooms are beautiful and have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenwich, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed here for a basketball tournament and I was not impressed. The reservation staff were rude as well as the woman working at the "makeshift" starbucks counter!
The hotel layout was awkward.....very hard to get around and confusing...there is no 3rd or 4th floor! We were on the 1st floor and getting to the 3rd and 4th floors was a hike!
The rooms were musty and dank!
The restaurant staff were wonderful and so were the maintenance crew who came to fix our loud A/C-heating unit!
The pool was only open until 930 which I've never heard of before.
The breakfast buffet was horrible but surprised that the lunch and dinner food was very good.
The hotel website is extremely misleading.
We all are hoping our basketball association picks another hotel to stay at next year!

Room Tip: I would advise staying on an upper floors as they have balconys but make sure you ask for a room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
We thank you for your response and it is unfortunate that other hotel guests who were irresponsible spoiled your stay with us. It should have been a restful stay and it was not and for that we apologize. We would never expect a guest to pay for an experience such as yours and that is why your entire stay was complimentary and taken care of by the manager of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Words cannot described the treatment we receive from the stuff of this Hotel. This is the second retreat we have in this hotel. Cindy our contact person, made everything she could to make this a wonderful retreat. I also want to thank Bill, Pam, and all kitchen members. The food was wonderful , the rooms where very cozy and comfortable . May God bless you

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VivianD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

My boyfriend and I have stay at this hotel a few times for an annual event each year. After this year’s stay, I don’t think we will stay at this hotel again. We stayed at the hotel with 17 other people across 9 rooms. We had requested a king sized bed (4 months prior to check in) and upon check in got 2 doubles. The room had a dehumidifier and a box of baking soda under the night stand. It also smelt musty. We had to plug in multiple lamps in the room. The stand-up lamp was burnt out as well as the shade on it looked like it had water damage stains and mold. The heater needed some maintenance as it sounded like a motorcycle and would blow cold air whenever it started up. You could put your finger through the gap between our slider doors. The only one good thing they did was that all 9 rooms that were booked were all located in the same hallway.

They also charged each of us a different amount. We all paid the 1st night to hold the reservation ($95) People in our group looked at their banking online and some got charge $190 and others got charge over $300 for 2 nights before we even check out. When the group brought this to the front desk the person working at the desk had no clue and was like we just swipe the card. We asked to see the manager whom said that some of us were charge a $50 incidental fee per night. THIS WAS NOT TOLD TO US, NOR WAS IT POSTED ANYWHERE. They said that it would be credited back to the card but would take up to 14 days. We understand having an incidental fee but be upfront with your guest and be consistent!!

Upon both check in and check out, we were never asked for an ID or a signature to go with the Credit Card we’d used. Also it was snowing when we check out and the actually ran the snowblower through the hallway to get to the courtyard to clean the walkway. It nice they clean the snow promptly however it is fire code violation to run a gas power engine inside. Needless to stay, we will look at other options for next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mev1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
We thank you for your constructive comments regarding your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that you had issues with your accommodations during your stay and wish you had contacted our guest services desk so that they could either move your room or fix the problems you were experiencing.
Regarding the incidental fee on your credit card it is standard practice for hotels to run an authorization on credit cards so that upon check out credit cards will not be denied and often it is over what the actual room rate. Hotels run these authorizations because most people who dine in the hotel or have room service bill everything back to their rooms for one invoice instead of using multiple forms of payment.
We are very sorry that we were not given the opportunity to provide you with an exceptional experience and if business or leisure bring you back to Cape Cod you will give the Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hyannis hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
1.3 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.9 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

Property: Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis
Address: 35 Scudder Ave, Hyannis, MA 02601-4342
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hotel Hyannis
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing