We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the worst, certainly not the best, but not too bad.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not the worst, certainly not the best, but not too bad.”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

We ended up here because I made spur of the moment plans to go to the cape & randomly found ourselves here for a couple nights before we continued our journey toward Truro. Eh??, it was okay. What I do remember was that I absolutely loved the artwork in the hallway. I was aware that the hotel is under some refurbishing', & that's not a big deal at all. I just didn't find the staff to be very friendly or helpful at all, & that's too bad. It was a bit pricey too, considering the state it was in & the obvious chaotic upheaval going on there, (some kind of child beauty pageant ?).
Would I stay again, maybe. I've definitely stayed at far worse places, & I have a feeling that the time I spent there was a just a fluke.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katy209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    73
    135
    81
    53
See reviews for
111
70
8
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Point Lookout, New York
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I've been there twice for business.
I will say that the fact that the conference center is attached is fantastic for those doing business there. With that said, the place is in need of some updates.
The rooms aren't horrible, but could use new carpet & furniture. The upstairs rooms all have a balcony & the downstairs rooms all have a patio off the room. Definite musty smell, although not too bad in my room.
The staff is friendly & accomodating when possible, although the restaurant was short-handed both times I stayed so room service was extremely long. I did go down to the restaurant to bring it to my room myself.
There's a huge lovely looking golf course,the liquor store is next door, the Melody tent is across the street & there's a nice old family seafood restaurant on the corner.
Will be back again in 2014...hoping the rooms will have been updated a bit.
The food is actually really good...I enjoyed ALL I had.

Room Tip: only 2 levels of rooms... it's a BIG maze. I liked the rooms overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bodybuddy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your past stay at the Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis. We would like to inform you that the Resort is undergoing a renovation that will include all the floors and carpeting in our overnight guestrooms and certain public spaces. The renovation will be taking place over the next two months. This is being done for the convenience of our guests and to eliminate any moisture and humidity the guestrooms have experienced in the past. The Staff and the management are committed to a positive guest experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

At this hotel for a conference for the fifth year now and they lost the Sheraton brand.
They did some updates a few years back but seem to not stay on top of maintenance issues.
This year the room I was given had a large hole on the wall that was patched up near the door Handel and looked like a young child had done the patch very primitive repair work also the bath room ceiling looked like it had water issues and was repaired but a bit Moore professionally.
They had placed air fresheners in the hall ways to subdue the damp moldy smell.
One of my colleges on the first floor had a dehumidifier placed in his room and was unable to sleep from the noise.

Most of the staff seemed imported and did not speak English well and did not seem to be able to Handel complaints or cared !!

Room Tip: If you need to stay here ask for a top floor !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeSafety01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your past stay at the Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis. We would like to inform you that the Resort is undergoing a renovation that will include all the floors and carpeting in our overnight guestrooms and certain public spaces. The renovation will be taking place over the next two months. This is being done for the convenience of our guests and to eliminate any moisture and humidity the guestrooms have experienced in the past. The Staff and the management are committed to a positive guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Rooms in desperate need of updating. Bathroom vanity was fine, but tile in shower/tub left a lot to be desired. Matter of fact, the sign in tub stated to use mat (none provided) and sign stated thank you - Tara Staff. Am I missing something - this property hasn't been Sheraton owned for years. Stayed in November for conference. If conference wasn't there and work wasn't paying, I'd look for a better place to stay. I will say the staff was friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your past stay at the Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis. We would like to inform you that the Resort is undergoing a renovation that will include all the floors and carpeting in our overnight guestrooms and certain public spaces. The renovation will be taking place over the next two months. This is being done for the convenience of our guests and to eliminate any moisture and humidity the guestrooms have experienced in the past. The Staff and the management are committed to a positive guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My wife, close friends, and roughly 160 guests from around the New England and NY area participated in an Antique Car Show/Conference from 9/27 to 9/29/13. After speaking personally with many of the guests, the overwhelming majority felt that the hotel had been subject to a flood or other water infestation prior to our arrival.

Everyone on the first floor had their room air conditioners running prior to their arrival as well as home type dehumidifiers running simultaneously within their rooms. These dehumidifiers were running throughout their stay in an effort to remove the musty odor and feeling of dampness.

Within our group there were several individuals that moved their rooms to the top floor and a good number of them left the hotel entirely. A number of people who had asthma and/or COPD had to move their rooms to the higher levels. One personal friend had to move no less than 3 times. Two individuals within my party felt ill for days afterwards and they were in good health prior to their arrival.

While issues such as this can occur, it would have been proactive to think of the guests before thinking about profits and make an attempt to relocate many of the 1st floor guests to other hotels in the area. Assigning the rooms without notifying the guests about the issues was irresponsible and deceitful.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room, but be ready for no elevator. Pool is great. Restaurant food was very good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your past stay at the Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis. We would like to inform you that the Resort is undergoing a renovation that will include all the floors and carpeting in our overnight guestrooms and certain public spaces. The renovation will be taking place over the next two months. This is being done for the convenience of our guests and to eliminate any moisture and humidity the guestrooms have experienced in the past. The Staff and the management are committed to a positive guest experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hyannis hotels

North Hampton, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

This place is in desperate need of a complete renovation! Dirty carpets, musty smell in rooms, wall paper peeling. Our bathroom was barely big enough to turn around in and there was no fan. The lock on the hotel room door was broken. The white tub was calked with what looked like gray cement. We paid the extra for a golf course view room because it was advertised as larger and updated. NOT TRUE. The resort has an awkward layout. The spa treatments were wonderful and the girls there are great ... but the spa does not feel especially spa like and was confusing to register and find and get settled. It's close to town, but you have to walk through the Package Store parking lot to get there. Most disappointing because it looked so wonderful on the web site - and did not live up to its advertising.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your past stay at the Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis. We would like to inform you that the Resort is undergoing a renovation that will include all the floors and carpeting in our overnight guestrooms and certain public spaces. The renovation will be taking place over the next two months. This is being done for the convenience of our guests and to eliminate any moisture and humidity the guestrooms have experienced in the past. The Staff and the management are committed to a positive guest experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salisbury
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I had a 2 day convention to attend and we were booked here. Thanks to trip advisor I read that the first level was musty smelling and had dehumidifiers running constantly. I called the hotel the day before and asked to be relocated to the second floor and they were very accommodating. Other attendees were on the first floor and said it was musty but they did change their rooms without difficulty. The only issue we had with our room was there was big black ants on the walls and one climbed into bed with my friend. The food served at the convention was just average. On a positive note the location was great and just a short walk to the downtown area.

Room Tip: Always request a second level room. However there wasn't an elevator and we had to carry our lu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamasalisbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your past stay at the Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis. We would like to inform you that the Resort is undergoing a renovation that will include all the floors and carpeting in our overnight guestrooms and certain public spaces. The renovation will be taking place over the next two months. This is being done for the convenience of our guests and to eliminate any moisture and humidity the guestrooms have experienced in the past. The Staff and the management are committed to a positive guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.9 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,260 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#18 of 22 in Hyannis
484 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#11 of 22 in Hyannis
25 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

Property: Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis
Address: 35 Scudder Ave, Hyannis, MA 02601-4342
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hotel Hyannis
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing