We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stay at this hotel at least on e a year for an annual event. As other reviews mentioned it is very spread out and you may have to walk quite a ways to your room. But the rooms are nice as are the restaurants on site. What I cannot tolerate is being lied to. At check in we were told that our request could not be accommodated because no king rooms on The golf course side were available and that requests cannot be guaranteed. Ok fine. But when family members check in AFTER us and get exactly what we were told was not available is just unacceptable. We even called the main desk to inquire one last time and were basically hung up on. Sadly I'm forced to stay here every year or I wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krisjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We sincerely apologize that you were unable to stay in the accommodations you requested upon check in. We also thank you for returning to our fine property on an annual basis. I am sorry that we were unable to meet your request for the certain room type. All of the guestrooms are pre-blocked prior to guests arrival. If people checked in after you and received a certain room type it was done prior to their arrival. Please feel free to call the group sales department prior to your next arrival and we will do everything we can to accommodate your specific requests. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
There are newer reviews for Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 393 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel has very long corridors and it took ages to reach our room with some steps on the way that did not come handy with our luggage. The room itself was nice with a very spacious bathroom. However, the room smelled so musty that I had to buy a room deodorant to be able to stay there. Maybe it would have been better on an upper floor (we were on the ground floor) but that smell is the memory of this hotel that lasts. The location was convenient to Main Street and the ferry.

Room Tip: The upper levels had balconies and might smell less musty (but that is just a guess)
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank bellabonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for your comments on your past stay at the Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis. We would like to inform you that the Resort is undergoing a renovation that will include all the floors and carpeting in our overnight guestrooms and certain public spaces. The renovation will be taking place over the next two months. This is being done for the convenience of our guests and to eliminate any moisture and humidity the guestrooms have experienced in the past. The Staff and the management are committed to a positive guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at the Resort and Conference for one night, I was very skeptical at first reading some of the negative reviews. I found that yes the hallways do smell like mold but that was probably my only complain. The rooms were very nice, spacious and did not smell like mold at all. I was placed in a suite, which I loved and the view of the golf course was very scenic. The bathtub was a bit outdated but the bathroom in itself was very spacious and had marble counters. For a place that is very busy I believe they try their best to keep it as well maintained as possible. I would definitely stay here again, it's affordable and very close to the main street.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite or courtyard view, the golf course is very pretty.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We thank you very much for your review of the Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope if your travels should take you back to Cape Cod that you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our family went for an overnight stay hoping to get some sun and relaxation. The room was pricey and was could sleep five on two double bed and a pull out bed. We had been here many years ago and found that the hotel looked old and bleak. Our room was on the first floor facing the golf course. To reach our room we had to walk through several corridors and go down several sets of stairs, It had a humidifier running try to keep the humidity at bay. We went to the outdoor pool and they had two towels left, one of which was so frayed and thin that you could not dry yourself. We tried the indoor pool and found they also had no towels. We were told they should be getting some shortly, and they did get some small white towels which were a perfect size for a small child. The hotel is located within walking distance to the town and a short ride to beach. Too much money for what you get, disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evim1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of the Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis. I am sorry that your experience wasn't a complete pleasure. Regarding the corridors and stairs we are sorry that you were not directed to use the outside access of the property which would have taken you to a room faster without having to travel the three corridors and two sets of five stairs that each hall contains. The hotel is built on a horizontal floor plan and not vertical such as a city hotel would be built. In addition the property sits on 56 acres including the par 3 executive golf course which leads to the Ocean. I again apologize for the lack of pool towels at both swimming pools with the summer weather and high traffic in both areas they ran out but were in the process of restocking and I am sorry you were inconvenienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight to attend the Beach Boys at the Cape Cod Melody Tent. Great location across the, as well as walking downtown. Pool nice, rooms very neat and clean, and service very good. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMKP25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Went to this hotel for a conference and our first room was on the first floor facing the parking lot. The room was very musty and even the carpet felt damp. Another conference attendee said her room had a dehumidifier that had to be emptied at least twice per day. We requested another room on the second floor. It, too, was musty, but better than the first room. The newer registration staff person who handled our request for a change of room was not at all surprised. Her manager, who made the exchange on computer, did not apologize and was rather curt. Overall, some major maintenance is needed to the place. Not at all worth the expensive room rate, even at conference-room rates, despite the Hyannis location.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dancin_kayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for your comments on your past stay at the Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis. We would like to inform you that the Resort is undergoing a renovation that will include all the floors and carpeting in our overnight guestrooms and certain public spaces. The renovation will be taking place over the next two months. This is being done for the convenience of our guests and to eliminate any moisture and humidity the guestrooms have experienced in the past. The Staff and the management are committed to a positive guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was our 2nd trip to The Resort and Conference Center, and found it perfect for a two night stay before heading to Nantucket for 4 nights. Our guestroom was dry, comfortable, and no issues at all, as we were originally concerned reading a recent review. That was not the case in our room. The outdoor pool was again the highlight for us, large enough to relax, even though it was busy.
breakfast in the dining room was excellent, service good.....the staff we encountered were all happy and smiling, something we appreciate. We will return again next year.....

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimedBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
39 reviews
0.9 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
1,269 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
492 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

Address: 35 Scudder Ave, Hyannis, MA 02601-4342
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range: $122 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hotel Hyannis
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing