We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveler rating
50
79
148
89
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
79
148
89
77
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 443 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Just enjoyed a great stay at this resort. The staff throughout the hotel is friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Restaurant and bar served great food and drinks. We had rooms that were clean, pleasant, and well stocked with all the necessities.
We had great weather, so we enjoyed the pool area every day. Love the location- so close to downtown Hyannis and beautiful Hyannis harbor. Also really close to Craigville Beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Last June our association held it's annual event at the Hyannis Resort. My room was very comfortable, clean and had a great view of the executive golf coarse. The king size bed was so comfortable I didn't want to leave it. Some of our members played the coarse and said that it was in great shape and provided some challenging holes. I, on the other hand, was attending board meetings. At least they were clean with comfortable chairs and plenty of cold soft drinks and danish provided. The staff on hand were always very helpful in providing directions and answering other guestions such as opening and closing times for the hotel venues. The parking lot area in front of the hotel was spacious and large enough to occomodate the buses need to transport members to offsite events scheduled in the area. The pool area in the back of the resort provided a nice setting for our lobster / clam bake dinner and the servers did a great job setting up and monitoring the food distribution. The only draw back was that the lobsters got cold quickly. All in all it made for a succesfull 3 day conference event and would concider revisiting the resort in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a king bed south side on second floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed with my wife and 2 small children for 4 nights. Room was dated but large and clean. Internet was slow and TV channel selection was poor. HD Tv with no HD service. Recreational facilities were excellent as was the location. Food and Beverage prices were outragous and selection was limited. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattheiux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for your comments on your past stay at the Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis. We would like to inform you that the Resort is undergoing a renovation that will include all the floors and carpeting in our overnight guestrooms and certain public spaces. The renovation will be taking place over the next two months. This is being done for the convenience of our guests and to eliminate any moisture and humidity the guestrooms have experienced in the past. The Staff and the management are committed to a positive guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The location of this hotel is great because of the proximity to downtown and to the ferry port. The hotel was clean enough but needs some tlc. It's a little outdated but the price is right. There is an indoor and outdoor pool for your enjoyment if you can navigate to them. The design of the hotel is a little confusing.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirsten h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for your comments on your past stay at the Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis. We would like to inform you that the Resort is undergoing a renovation that will include all the floors and carpeting in our overnight guestrooms and certain public spaces. The renovation will be taking place over the next two months. This is being done for the convenience of our guests and to eliminate any moisture and humidity the guestrooms have experienced in the past. The Staff and the management are committed to a positive guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This location is ideal for the conference that I run every summer! My organization started coming here in the summer of 2011 and have excitedly returned every summer since. The conference center staff is so helpful and attentive to our every need, and my staff loves staying in the hotel. I have always had a clean, updated room with everything I need. It is also fantastic to have restaurants on site for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I am especially grateful to Bill and Ray for their dedication to making our experience as positive as possible every year. We will definitely be back in 2014!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMKLMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews