We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
No
1 review
“Awful!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Decent location, but hotel is in bad shape for the $. The room smelled of mold. The bathroom light was broken. The toilet wouldn't stop flushing and the ceiling was peeling in several places. The grounds are over run with weeds and bushes gone wild. The walkways are unlit and the passageways are moldy, wet and smell like crap!

Room Tip: Golf view, but wait until they clean this dump up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with the Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis. As you and many are aware this summer has been extremely rainy and that would explain the wet areas around the property. We do have a maintenance crew that works around the clock and I am sorry that you did not report any problems that you were having to the front desk or request to be moved to a different room. We pride our property on the guest experience and we are sorry we were unable to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    73
    135
    81
    53
See reviews for
111
70
8
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our family comes to this hotel every year for a convention. Where should I start. Our first year of coming to this hotel came off to a rocky start. We had especially reserved a suite for us as it would be the only room to fit a family of our size. We had reserved this room almost 3 months in advance. When we got to the front desk to be helped by an incapable staff member, he told us that the room requested was not available. Why you might ask? Because it had been given to another family. What horrible service, you couldn't even understand the guy's accent! Next, the years progressed and the shrubbery and flowers became overgrown and ugly. It's at a golf course, don't you think they would be able to have the grounds crew for the golf course trim and maintain the gardens? ALso, there is mold all throughout the hotel and it smells horrid. The rooms are average (we stay in a suite always) they are all decorated the same and the beds are semi comfortable. However, our air conditioner always sounded like a plane was starting up right outside our room! However, the golf course view is always a plus. And finally, the hotel purposely choses not to clean the entrances to the hotel. There is mold, and green slime over the ground giving a horrible appearance. It is a really unkempt place and is not worth your time. If anything, attempt to book a room at the Double Tree Resort. Much lovelier stay. This hotel needs a serious makeover and until it does, I won't count on going back.

Room Tip: Golf course views are prettier and less quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hyannis hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Recently stayed for a conference. The lobby area is nice and the spa area is beautiful! The rooms could use some sprucing up. It may be that i stayed in a room off of the main building and had to lug my suitcase up the stairs. It isnt near the beach, but it conveniently

Room Tip: Try to stay in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EileenMBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thompson, ct
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed for a concert across the street at the Melody Tent. The location for it was perfect, but the room was a handicapped room. It smelled musty and we couldn't leave the sliding door open to air it out at all as there was no door lock or screen.
The room was very warm when we arrived and I set the ac for maximum cooling while we went to the concert. When we returned after the concert and dinner (11:30pm) the room was just as warm as it had been when we arrived. As it was so late and we didn't want to move to another room, we just sweated.the entire night with little sleep. In the morning we asdvised the desk about the AC and e were told that "they had been working on it." Why would anyone assign a room with an ac unit under repair in July to anyone? The refrigerator had a difficult time keeping bottled water coldand made noise the entire time.
The evening had a torrential downpour, making just walking across the street to the concert a major task. The gift shop had no umbrellas or rain gear of any kind. The gold shop also had no umbrellas or rain equipment. There was no effort by the desk to assist.
In all we won't return. I expected much more and much better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

A nice place but the price was kinda high for the bottom of the Cape.Edge of the little town to fool around & Hyannis is fairly cheap-we discovered Hot Diggitity Dog for a late snack. JFK Beach is not far away & free but all the other cost like a mother. The B-52's were staying there & playing across the street at 1/2 the price for them at the Mohican Sun the following week.

Room Tip: Gound floor is the only way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I was at this property for a conference, and I brought my family along with me. The front desk people were friendly and helpful. When we got to our room, it smelled very musty. We turned on the AC and the smell didn't bother us the rest of the stay. The kids were disappointed with the pools -- the outdoor one looks beautiful, but wasn't heated. The indoor pool is large, but they had some senior aerobics classes in the mornings, so the kids couldn't enjoy it then (they did enjoy it other times). The property is in a quiet setting and not along a busy highway. The conference center does have many amenities, including golf course, gift shop, spa, pools, restaurant and Starbucks. You can walk downtown from the hotel and it is a short drive to a beach. Overall, the property was just OK, if I was coming back sometime soon I would probably try a different hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Familyman600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, MA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I just left yesterday after staying at this hotel for two nights. Having read some of the prior reviews, I was quite nervous about staying here but booked it since we had tickets to a concert at the CC Melody Tent. We were quite happy with our stay. Yes, there is a slight musty smell in the hall and, yes, it could use some updating but overall we were very happy with our stay. Our room was very nice; clean and well maintained. We had a king bed which was very comfortable. We travel frequently and this was one of the few times we both slept through the night. My husband and I are picky when it comes to the shower pressure and both of us found it to be very good. The gentleman, Juan, who checked us in was very pleasant and professional. Housekeeping did a great job cleaning the room. Overall, we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Our room was on the first floor and faced a grassy courtyard. It did seem like a little bit of a hike to get to the room but it wasn't a big deal. We would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy Destinations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.9 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,260 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#18 of 22 in Hyannis
484 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#11 of 22 in Hyannis
25 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

Property: Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis
Address: 35 Scudder Ave, Hyannis, MA 02601-4342
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hotel Hyannis
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing