We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveler rating
50
79
148
88
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
79
148
88
77
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 442 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We spent the weekend September 24, 2011. The average rating is due to the smell and stained condition of the carpeted hallways, which was our first impression on the way to our room. There was a serious leak in one hallway, that had left the carpet completely soaked. There was damage to the exterior of the door to our room and the door was difficult to close. Thankfully, the room was clean, renovated and in good condition. Mattresses appeared new, firm and very comfortable. Our view of the golf course and pond was beautiful.

We were attending a large company function. The food was a little better than average. Wait staff at the function was very good. On Saturday evening, we went down to the piano bar area where there are comfortable leather couches. The piano player was excellent and while we were there, a harmonica player joined him and they played blues music which was fabulous!

The very large indoor pool and jacuzzi are very nice and in excellent condition.

This is a great location, as you can walk to several restaurants and locations that have lounges and entertainment

If this hotel continues to completely renovate and replace the hallway carpets, it will go a long way to improve the overall first impression.

Room Tip: Overlooking golf course was beautiful
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NHwaterfront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

I stayed here for 5 nights while attending a conference in September 2011. We paid a group rate of $129 a night, not including breakfast. The hotel had nice amenities and nice rooms. We had a golf course view room which was great. The room was one of the largest I have stayed in (for a typical hotel), had a private balcony with great views of the golf course. There was a couch, a chair and table, a desk, and a king sized bed. The room was very clean and also had a fridge, an iron, and nice bath supplies (including Bath & Body Works soaps).

The hotel had an indoor and an outdoor pool and also a full gym for guests to use. The gym was an actual private gym that members had access to, which was very nice. The indoor pool and hot tub were nice as well. The hotel is connected to an 18-hole, Par 3 golf course which was great. It was $25 to walk 18 holes which is a great deal and we really enjoyed it.

The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of Main St Hyannis. There are lots of shops and restaurants around the hotel.

I would recommend for people traveling to Hyannis.

Room Tip: Golf course rooms are the best.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldengirl217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Travelled here for a business conference. Walking through the hall was like walking through a college dorm. The gold rugs were stained and had a weird odor. The rooms had been updated but not well. Beds were comfortable but wallpaper was fallling off in the bathrooms the rugs didn't fully reach the walls and the outlets were poorly installed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank cliff2026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

I stayed at this resort with my wife and teenage daughter for the weekend 8/19-8/21. We usually stay down in Hyannis for at least one or two nights in the summer to see a concert or two at the Melody tent. We have stayed at various other hotels in Hyannis over the years and for the money that we paid this place is worth it. We have paid summer rates for other places of lesser quality and this place to us is worth the extra money( $60 -$80 ) more/ night but worth it. This place is quite large and can hold different functions besides regular travellers. While we were there a fitnees convention was being put on but did not interfere with are own agenda.
Check-in was fast and simple, we had already made our hotel arrangements through Booking.com. The room was large with two double beds and pillows that you dream about sleeping with. This property used to be a Sheraton Hotel. There was a small balcony and also a mini fridge to put some stuff in to keep cold. Room was very clean when we received it and cleaned by the maid each morning. We ate breakfast at the hotel the first day and it was very good as well as the pricing compared to some Cape breakfast places. We did not eat any lunch per say or even dinner at the resort, we liker to venture out, besides there are way too many places try try especially in the summer.
One of our favorites is The British Beer Company. The Yarmouth House in West Yarmouth is also excellent as well as Spanky's near the ferry area. Percy's across from the train depot is very good for breakfast and has a different and exstensive menu. If you like a night to dine on the train that is an option as well, it takes you down along the canal. If I remember correctly it is a 5 course meal and very nice. Plenty of stores/shops of all kinds, restaurants/bars and things to do in general not just in Hyannis, but in all the area towns as well. If you like to see concerts then this place is for you because it is right across the street from the Melody Tent, left our car at the hotel and walked across the street to the entrace, no waiting in traffic to drive to another hotel or even home which sometimes can be a while. you can walk to parts of Main Street for some things but I recommend taking the car and park in a public lot and walk in whatever direction you prefer.
I feel that this place could probably be a 5 star property but we were not ther long enough for me to judge fairly,but it is definitely a very good 4 star, The pool area indoor and outdoor is very clean with plenty of lounge chairs but maybe six or seven umbrellas for shade if you need it. My daughter did purchase some chicken tenders w/fries to snack on at the pool area wihich was very good. They also have beer wine and frozen drinks with or w/out alcohol available to purchase as well as other food from the snack shack. We will definitely be going back here for next years concert trip and recommend to all looking for a better quality hotel with fiendly staff members.
I forgot that the famous Paddock Restaurant is across the street from the hotel, in front of the Melody Tent, This place is very good but pricey, and if you do not get there early especially before a concert , plan on waiting a while or being late for the concert. They are just way busy and a popular place. Enjoy!

Room Tip: If you wish to be close to the pool area ask for the back building that overlooks the golf course.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madeiransunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Stayed for a long weekend for our anniversary. Its within walking distance to all of Main St shops and dining. You could walk to the beach but it would be a hike. The hotels pub was good pub food. Didnt try the fancier place "Muliigans" I believe. The room was spacious, clean, and AC worked good. the hallway did have a weird smell but it didnt seep into the room- dont know what that was about! For the price, I think its a great spot!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizab569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews