We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This tour was fabulous!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cape Cod Scenic Tours

Cape Cod Scenic Tours
Ranked #5 of 18 Tours in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cape Cod Scenic Tours is the only all day fully narrated tour company on Cape Cod. This is a fun-filled day where you will learn about the history and see the beautiful, natural,unique landscape of Cape Cod. Bring your camera for some great photos of Historical areas, Cape Cod Bay, Lighthouses, Beaches, Harbors, Windmills, Cranberry Bogs, Sea Captains' Homes, Cape Cod's magnificent National Seashore and much more. Experience the essence of Cape Cod.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This tour was fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

A group of girlfriends reunion.The tour was a birthday gift to all of us from our friend on Sept 20.What a great day!This tour made me want to move to the Cape and our friend who lives there wished she had done the tour when she first moved to the Cape.Our tour guides Des and Terry were awesome,warm,friendly,entertaining and informative.Every little detail to make a great trip was taken care of by them.My thanks to them.Cheryl Winnipeg,Manitoba

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank roll641guide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    4
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Tour Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

I am a meeting planner and schedule guest events for my annual conference. I scheduled about 40 guests on a trip to Provincetown with Cape Cod Scenic Tours that happened this past week. I was overwhelmed by the positive feedback from the group. Many said that it was the best tour they have ever been on!!

The guides were super friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating to the needs of the group and of me while planning. They do private tours but also regular scheduled tours all around cape cod. If looking for an introduction to the cape, I highly recommend checking them out. Big thanks to Terry and Des!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Brilliant Tour! The Best.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The first time we visited Cap Cod many years ago, we found it frustrating that we were unable to get to a lot of places because they were either private or had restricted parking. However, have no fears on this Provincetown Tour, as Des and Terry get you to all the places you want to go to and a lot of places you did not realise you wanted to go to.

With all their interesting facts, stories of Cape Cod and their great sense of humour, Des and Terry will keep you entertained all day.

In twenty years of doing flydrive holidays in America we have been on many tours but this was by far the best. It was just like being shown around by friends. Des and Terry could not have done any more to help you enjoy the tour and you get a wonderful picnic lunch that you pre-order. Our only regret was that we were not in Cap Cod longer enough to take any of their other tours.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Mal033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great day.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Just had our first trip to Cape Cod.What a great time was had.Des was wonderful with his historic knowledge,and sense of humour.Terry was a great guide and hostess.It was was a trip to remember.Many thanks,.Jimmy and Carmel Conway.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 568Irishtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding way to spend a day in Cape Cod”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We took the Provincetown and dunes tour from Hyannis. Terry and Des are excellent tour guides with a mix of history, architecture, geography and local interest. Small tour numbers with lots of interesting stops make the day fly by.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank diversetraveller220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Cod Scenic Tours also viewed

 

Been to Cape Cod Scenic Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing