We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great day.”

Cape Cod Scenic Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$130.00*
and up
Full-Day Provincetown Land and Sea Scenic Tour
Ranked #5 of 19 Tours in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cape Cod Scenic Tours is the only all day fully narrated tour company on Cape Cod. This is a fun-filled day where you will learn about the history and see the beautiful, natural,unique landscape of Cape Cod. Bring your camera for some great photos of Historical areas, Cape Cod Bay, Lighthouses, Beaches, Harbors, Windmills, Cranberry Bogs, Sea Captains' Homes, Cape Cod's magnificent National Seashore and much more. Experience the essence of Cape Cod.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great day.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Just had our first trip to Cape Cod.What a great time was had.Des was wonderful with his historic knowledge,and sense of humour.Terry was a great guide and hostess.It was was a trip to remember.Many thanks,.Jimmy and Carmel Conway.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 568Irishtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    4
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding way to spend a day in Cape Cod”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We took the Provincetown and dunes tour from Hyannis. Terry and Des are excellent tour guides with a mix of history, architecture, geography and local interest. Small tour numbers with lots of interesting stops make the day fly by.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank diversetraveller220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flushing, ny
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“way to go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

cape cod scenic tours is a first class experience of what a real tour should be. our guides. terry and des are the BEST! they couldn't do enough for us during the 8 plus hours that we shared with them. we saw things one could only dream of- whales in the water, lighthouses, windmills, grand ol' homes and much more. not only were they informative in their descriptions but funny, too. terry and des's concern for the safety and welfare of each of their passengers was terrific. they made sure everyone had enough water, snacks and bathroom stops all along the way. no question went unanswered. we all had a blast.everything was perfect. I highly recommend this tour when visiting the Cape.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mazel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A fantastic relaxed day tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We were recommended Cape Cod Scenic Tours by Terri at The Seacoast Hyannis. We went on the Provincetown and Dunes Tour so we could see the rest of Cape Cod.
Des and Terry were brilliant owner/tour guides who were very friendly, informative and organised in a relaxed way. The tour included lunch which we pre-ordered from from a very varied selection of subs/wraps etc made locally, they also provided ice cold water/drinks and packets of nibbles throughout the tour.
There were 8 of us on the tour and as Des and Terry explained that there was no strict itinerary to stick to so depending on the needs of visitors they would vary the tour accordingly. Des added a little bit of the history tour in at the beginning, we visited lighthouses and sand dunes, heard about the seals and great white sharks, the best ice cream shop in P'town and lots of other facts and stories.
The whole day was brilliant, a definite must if you want to learn about Cape Cod and the parts you could easily miss. To add to the day we stopped and the 2 girls on the tour tried the Wellfleet oysters recommended by Queen Victoria! We visited cranberry bogs and heard all about sea captains and their houses,
Thank you for a fantastic day, Lesley and Dave from England

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank pinguFareham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

An amazing way to spend the day, Des and Terry's tours are just fantastic. They are thoroughly informative and obviously equally fascinated by the history and points of interest on the Cape. We saw so much that we would have missed on our own and learned a shed-load about Cape Cod. We visited beaches, lighthouses, historic sights, buildings, captains houses, seals, cranberry bogs and tons more in one day long trip and it was amazing. The packed lunch that split the day was tasty and there was plenty of time to explore each point of interest. I seriously couldn't recommend these tours or the wonderful Des and Terry highly enough.

Helpful?
Thank jess_zee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Cod Scenic Tours also viewed

 

Been to Cape Cod Scenic Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing