We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HATE IT!”

The Rapids Bar & Grill
Ranked #3 of 4 Restaurants in Huntington
Price range: $10 - $20
Restaurant details
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“HATE IT!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Poor service......food not that great.......A band was suppose to play there the nigh we went....we were told they canceled...well I am related to a member of that band, and they lied to me.....They (the rapids) called the band and cancelled on them! Will never go back to a place that would out right lie to their customers! The food isn't good anyway.....

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Emeraldkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Disgusting, I couldn't believe that a place like this is still open. Couldn't get any worse, awful service, couldn't get a chicken sandwich right.Scallops were over cooked which shouldn't have been a surpsie since the chicken was so dry that it got stuck in between my teeth. Husband got served first, then myself (wife) after waiting 10 minutes. Maybe if they brought it out at the same time the chicken wouldn't have been dried up. We grabbed our own highchair, which we cleaned off cause it was filthy. PLEASE save your money, save your time spend your money at The Russell Inn or at Four main or better yet even Mcdonald's would have been better.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome location, great lunch spot”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

The exterior of the restaurant looks a little sketchy but there is a great view of the river on the back deck. The dry rub wings were great as well as the mushroom Swiss burger. The service was really slow but I would absolutely recommend this place for a relaxing lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TJZ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed August 6, 2011

The newer dry rub wings were really good...Cesar salad was excellent. It was the first time having the pizza, It was also pretty good, reasonably priced.. Its probably one of the better tasting pizza's in the hill towns.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TOBY30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, MA USA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Comfortable, great atmosphere”
Reviewed November 23, 2010

We go to The Rapids at least once per month. It sits right on the river, and both the indoor and outdoor atmosphere are great. The food is average, but the pizza is unique and very good. Great drinks and very reasonable drink prices. The outdoor deck is a great spot in the summer/fall. Stop in for a very friendly and comfortable experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Damfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rapids Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Huntington, Hampshire County
Huntington, Hampshire County
 

Been to The Rapids Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing