We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Humarock Atmosphere”
Review of Sands End Cafe

Sands End Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Humarock
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: A quaint little café open for breakfast and lunch now and breakfast, lunch and dinner from Memorial Day to Labor Day. We are located right near the ocean and have a little gift shop attached for your perusal.
Rochester, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Humarock Atmosphere”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Although Dan and I only ate at the Sands a few times we must have had many ice cream cones after a hot day on the beach.
Greatest spot for families to bring their children and be able to walk home if they live in Humarock.

Recently, however, I stopped in for some frappes and cupcakes.
The cupcakes were to die for.

The restaurant also has a very small but cute gift shop and the building has been there forever

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ClaireandDanPerrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
“very warm and cozy restaurant with great food”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I love the Sands End restaurant the food is excellent and the atmosphere is warm and cozy, the owner Marilyn has done a terrific job since she bought it, everytime i go down there I like to visit this restaurant especially for breakfast, she also has a bakery with muffins to die for and a little store to browse in.One of my favorite places to go is the Sands end when I am in Marshfield

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank irenemondello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Clean nice and polite”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Good food although it is a little pricey, perhaps a bit too marked up for just being across a small bridge from Marshfield - still, I have enjoyed the convenience, food and the local staff when going there.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mbthom1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Small neighborhood restaurant”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Though I have not eaten here, my husband goes every Saturday morning with several of his friends - they love it! Evidently known for good breakfast food, and a place to connect with friends.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MHboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapolei, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“An average diner; nothing extraordinary.”
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

By the way the reviews sounded I thought this place would be feature worthy on Diners Drive-ins and Dives on the Food Network. It wasn't a bad place, but I don't think it's worthy of the accolades given on Trip Advisor. Average menu with just the basics. There are one or two stand-outs, but just your average diner: small, loud, sticky tables, etc. Sure, I'd go again, but just set your expectations accordingly.

Helpful?
Thank crazywaffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacluded10, Owner at Sands End Cafe, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
At Sands End our goal is to be far better then average so I am so disappointed that this reviewer felt we were "nothing extraordinary". As the owner, I encourage this reviewer to stop by again and mention his or her 5/26/12 review and I would be happy to sit down over a nice cup of coffee or glass of wine (my treat) and discuss what we might do to become "extraordinary" !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sands End Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sands End Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing