We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place!”
Review of Bridgeman's Restaurant - CLOSED

Bridgeman's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $42
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Atherton Road
Description: Bridgeman's features traditional Central Italian Cuisine, combines a distinctive atmosphere with casual elegance and offers tastefully appointed upper and lower level ocean-view dining rooms, a spacious seasonal outdoor patio with fire table, an open theater-style kitchen, full-service bar seating, and ample public parking. Bridgeman's is also available for private functions for up to 70 guests.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place!”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I have to say this is a wonderful restaurant and excellent atmosphere! We went in on a quiet night which was really nice. We had a wonderful bartender name Kimberly who was very nice and great service! From the seared scallop appetizer to the best banana fosters desert ( A MUST!!!), the food was absolute delicious! It is right across from the beach so it is a great location as well. I highly recommend this place!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mauiman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    33
    15
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Flawless”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Me and my friends were looking to have lunch in the Hull area. Most of the restaurants were not open due to the storm. We ended up at Bridgeman's. 3 of us ordered Pan Fried cod and I have got chicken parm. All of the dishes were perfectly cooked and our server was nice. Definitely will be back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ogursoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for lunch and dinner”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I like to have lunch here and have a bowl of lobster bisque or their fried clams. They also are across from the beach so the space is inviting. I did not realize till recently that they have a second floor where the view is even better.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CKM1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Summer Dining with Friends”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great view, however, I found the food to be very disappointing. Not like it used to be when Wahlberg was there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank idamay2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloeil, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Could have gotten 4 stars”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The restaurant is very nice and clean. The staff is very good and efficient. However, the prices are very high for the quality. For example, you have to pay an extra 5$ for the cesar salad but it very more than ordinary. Then, we were offered a surf and turf, filet mignon with a lobster tail. The filet mignon was so good but it was not a lobster tail. It was half of a tail of something that tasted like rubber. We told our waiter but nothing was done to fix the problem. We paid 34$ for that plate and it was not worth the price.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel67_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridgeman's Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing