We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bridgeman's Restaurant - CLOSED

Bridgeman's Restaurant
Price range: $15 - $42
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Atherton Road
Description: Bridgeman's features traditional Central Italian Cuisine, combines a distinctive atmosphere with casual elegance and offers tastefully appointed upper and lower level ocean-view dining rooms, a spacious seasonal outdoor patio with fire table, an open theater-style kitchen, full-service bar seating, and ample public parking. Bridgeman's is also available for private functions for up to 70 guests.
Hull, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
208 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Hadn't been back to Bridgeman's for awhile so last night we went with some friends and a groupon and had a great time. Very nice dining room, perfect professional service and great accoustics - even when seated with people at the next table. I had the Brodetto de Pesce and it was a superb delight. I tried my wife's Pumpkin Ravioli and it was very good. Loved that they included oranges in with the roasted beet salad appetizer. Sometimes things really are just perfect!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    33
    15
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hingham, MA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great food, wonderful and relaxing setting. Hadn't been in several years and glad to see that they are still doing well and providing a great experience. Can't wait to go back. Prices are fair for what you get. Loved it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary_from_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
469 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Crowded in January in Mass. - says something about a beachfront restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Often restaurants in beachfront communities close in the winter, but Bridgman's was very crowded on a Saturday night in mid-January! This is a bit of an italian restaurant, but not traditironally so. Last time I went (about a year ago) I had the beef and was a bit disappointed, this time I had the fish, and it was amazing!

The fried calamari appetizer was excellent, and the Pan Seared Atlantic Salmon with roasted beet risotto and lemon beet vinaigrette ($24) was great! Service was great as well.

Get the fish!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MassCouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
221 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Fancy place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

My husband and I just ate here tonight. The atmosphere is beautiful. It's a classy place with nice lighting and great service. It's right on the main drag in Hull, so I'm sure it's really pretty in the summer with the view of the ocean. Tonight unfortunately was drizzly rain. The wine was good. Then we got the entree salads that went with our main courses. Those were good, as well as the crusty bread/oil you're given. I had the baked cod with basil mashed potatoes. I thought it was just okay. Nothing really special and not super flavorful. My husband got the steak with gnocchi. First time ever that I've seen fried gnocchi and I wasn't impressed. The steak also had a big strip of fat on it. Again, okay, nothing super special. We went with the dessert sampler that was absolutely delicious. It came with cheesecake, tiramisu and creme brulee. Yum. The place is very expensive, the dessert was $14 (you know it's going to be expensive when they don't list prices on the menu). We only came here because we had a groupon. I would go back and try something else, or I'd go for wine/dessert only. Worth a try.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beagle33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

visited your restaurant, have to stay am pleased with the delicious food you provide and the satisfying services you have. great place i reccomend this place to everyone!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridgeman's Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing