We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nantasket Hotel at the Beach
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hull
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

What an excellant value and friendly staff! Neat , Clean , Perfect location & Friendly. I suggest you stay here and save hundreds of dollars! Hull has limited hotels and i assure you wont be disappointed with this one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
realest, Manager at Nantasket Hotel at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you, we take great pride in our hotel here in Hull!
Come back and visit us again if your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 194 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and thought it was a great little hotel across the street from the beach, within walking distances to most restaurants in the area, and very clean with updated rooms. I loved all the little touches like the complimentary snacks and bottles of water on arrival and the beautiful flowers all around the property. The owners have done a great job.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanneE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
realest, Owner at Nantasket Hotel at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate the positive feedback!
Please come and stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This property makes the most of what is has. On the outside it has a standard motel layout, 2 levels of rooms with balconies with parking in the front.,,Standard stuff. But inside there is more then meets the eye!

Rooms were larger then i expected with up graded furnishings throughout, and very comfortable bedding.

Staff was very accommodating at time of booking, and check-in.

The bathroom had nice toiletries, and modern facility upgrades, and much like the rest of the property...everything was a step up from what i had initially expected, from a beach side motel.

Staff was friendly and accommodating...they were nice enough to let me leave my car in their lot the next day for a few hours after check-out...it was actually their idea!

Be careful about the ocean view rooms, they are not exactly ocean side, but don't worry, the beach is plenty close, and the rooms are very comfortable, and the quality of the property more than makes up for the 1/4 block walk across the parking lot to the ocean.

Overall, a great balance of price, quality, and location!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandmantv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
realest, Owner at Nantasket Hotel at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in our hotel here in Hull and we do have a really great staff and of course a great location across the street from the Beach! Thank you for your compliments on our recent renovations, we are pleased that you were happy with your room and all that we have to offer here.
Come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room (king "ocean view" room 6) was huge and the bed was so very comfy. The decor was beautiful and it felt more like we were staying in someone's home than in a motel room. They provided some water bottles and snax, and the lobby breakfast was very good: yogurt, awesome blueberry muffins and Keurig coffee (there was also a K-maker, fridge and microwave, but no dishes, in the room). It was within very easy walking distance to the beach, many dining options and the carousel. Don't bother getting the ocean view option-there is only a glimpse and that is out the door.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NSJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Manager at Nantasket Hotel at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and your positive review! We're pleased that you liked the renovations and enjoyed the snacks, bottled water and coffee that we include for the comfort of our guests. Please come back and stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Hull!

Wendy R / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Gave Credit Card info at booking on the phone for 1 night asking to pay cash when we check out. Told that would be fine. When checking in, even though they had our CC info told we could not pay by cash unless we paid for 2 nights and then they would send us a refund check in the mail. Excuuuuse me? I have never before heard that in my life! We try to pay by cash because we know businesses get charged extra fees for Credit card payers. So not a great start to our visit. Don’t be fooled by the Ocean view rooms and pay extra. Ocean glimpse maybe if you want to stand at the door of your hotel and peek outside. Like other reviews, walls are thin, room is noisy with traffic and could hear guests clomping on the outside walkway to the room. Bed was hard and geez get some more curtains! They do not close all the way. They may have renovated the hotel, but they forgot about the staff!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onceinalifelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
realest, Manager at Nantasket Hotel at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for the mix up. We do accept cash as payment upon arrival as long as there is a valid credit card on file. We do not mail back any sort of refunds via check, so I apologize for any misunderstanding with that information. As far as curtains, we currently are in the process of installing new curtains in all of our guest rooms that will work much better. We appreciate your review as we base a lot of our improvements on guest feedback, so thank you for taking the time do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were in the area for an overnight and thanks to the pet policy we were also able to bring our dog. The service was efficient and pleasant. When we needed a suggestion for a pizza they were very helpful. The room was wonderful, spacious, clean, and the bed was quite comfortable. Not high end comfort but much better they we had anticipated. The bathroom was well separated from the bed area and a night light would have served it well. We stayed in the first floor corner room which was closest to the road, so there was some miner road noise.
It is our understanding the coffee (and muffin) service is new and it would have been nice if we could have gained access to the coffee at 8 instead of 9, but we survived!
We were exceedingly pleased and will happily stay there again if/when we are in the area!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginnewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

If you want an inexpensive place to lay your head near the beach, this is it. Don't expect much more, though. The rooms have recently been renovated, so they are very clean and nicely decorated. I have seen reviews that mention private balconies - that's not here. Some of the booking sites say ocean view rooms - that's not here either. What you do get is very simple accommodations within walking distance of the beach. At times, it was very noisy, either because of traffic, airplanes, people coming and going in nearby rooms, or the wind whistling through the doors and windows. Oh, and the curtains don't fully cover the windows so don't do anything in your room that you don't want seen from outside, or at least get creative about how to fully cover the windows (I saw blankets, pillows, sheets, etc in other rooms). All in all, it's a decent place to stay on a dime, but I think when we return, we'll splurge a little for one of the places down the road.

Room Tip: They aren't very accommodating. What you get is what you get (not that there is a big difference...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hull
0.8 mi away
Nantasket Beach Resort
7.7 mi away
Best Western Rockland
Best Western Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
565 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Inn at Scituate Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Boston Marriott Quincy
7.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland
9.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantasket Hotel at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantasket Hotel at the Beach

Address: 115 Nantasket Ave, Hull, MA 02045-3131 (Formerly Sea Shore Motel)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hull
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hull
Price Range: $70 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nantasket Hotel at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nantasket Hotel has recently been completely renovated and offers spacious, quaint rooms with a beach motif. All of our rooms have private baths, King or Queen beds, plasma TVs, Free wireless internet, and a kitchenette area with microwave and refrigerator. Located directly across from 3 mile long Historic Nantasket Beach and close to the boardwalk offering all kinds of restaurants and entertainment! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nantasket Hotel at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantasket Beach Hotel
Nantasket Beach Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing