We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older than it Looks” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nantasket Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Hull Shore Dr, Hull, MA 02045-2773 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Nantasket Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hull
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Older than it Looks”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We were looking for a beachfront hotel for a few days in this area to enjoy the ocean and beach with our kids. The pictures offered a different perspective than reality. The neighborhood is what appeared to be an older section of town and I was not entirely comfortable walking back along the beachfront with my family after getting ice cream and riding the carousel. The beach almost disappeared during high tide, so was not as expansive as the pictures depicted - they must have been low tide.

The hotel was very run down and had not made investments in keeping up the rooms and furnishings. The beds were old spring beds and offered bad support. The upholstery on the chairs in the room was threadbare on the arms, but instead of having it recovered, the staff had stapled it down to delay further wear. The curtains had been pulled from the rings by a previous guest and had been hung back up with what appeared to be a paper clip.

I would not stay here if visiting this area again.

Room Tip: We had a balcony beach view, but the room was too run down to get past to enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allen R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    268
    105
    39
    18
See reviews for
192
308
28
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We just returned from a couple night stay at the Nantasket Beach Resort. The room was large, comfortable with a balcony over looking the beach with a fantastic view of the area. The food was excellent and the staff were very courteous and helpful. Had a relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We just returned from another stay at the Nantasket Beach Resort. The food is still as good as ever, prices reasonable and the ocean views are unbeatable. All staff are courteous and helpful. The location is within walking distance of many restaurants and attractions and directly accross the street from the ocean and miles and miles of beach. Bring your own beach chairs tho, rentals and local purchase prices are high. Still, the perfect place for complete relaxation.

Room Tip: Main buiilding has best access to dining, game room and parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the resort to celebrate my 50th birthday....terrific staff took care of all of our requests promptly and with a smile. Front desk staff stood out. Room nice, large, small kitchenette, reasonable, close to ferry to Boston, Logan int'l and other harbour front locations.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

My wife and I spent one night here last week, we were very surprised how nice and upscale it was.The staff are all well trained and helpful it is fairly priced and most rooms have a view of the beach.There is a small balcony on each room.
You can walk across the street to the beach,walk to restaurants,ice cream stands,etc.
It was a surprise since we live 10 miles away and were not aware of it.
We will be back soon

Room Tip: ask for at least partial ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Art B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I had a wedding this past weekend and the staff, the food, and service were all amazing we are very satisfied , the function hall was perfect! Highly recommend the nantasket beach resort to all the management was even better they were very polite and on top of everything that we needed thank you nantasket beach resort for a great experience

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pt9796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromwell, Connecticut
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Was able to check in early. Staff were very nice. Not easy getting to the parking area if a space was not available outside the main entrance. Pool is under an enclosed glass area but chairs and loungers available on the outside perimeter of the pool area. Food was very good. The best chowder I have had in ages!!! Fish tacos were heavily battered but tasty. Large portions. Downside -- only very sheer curtains--we had to put the dark blue quilts over the window to block out the daylight/street lights/traffic going by. Take earplugs if you are on the road side. (I never leave home without them!)

Room Tip: We stayed on the main road side. I think the beach side might have been better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hull
BEST WESTERN Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
4.0 of 5 stars 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#1 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 3,916 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#5 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 3,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantasket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantasket Beach Resort

Property: Nantasket Beach Resort
Address: 45 Hull Shore Dr, Hull, MA 02045-2773 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Nantasket Beach)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nantasket Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Nantasket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantasket Beach Hotel Hull
Clarion Nantasket Beach
Clarion Hull
Clarion Hotel Hull Ma
Hull Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing