We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nantasket Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hull
Certificate of Excellence
Plainfield, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We just returned from a couple night stay at the Nantasket Beach Resort. The room was large, comfortable with a balcony over looking the beach with a fantastic view of the area. The food was excellent and the staff were very courteous and helpful. Had a relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    318
    119
    43
    22
See reviews for
231
374
34
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We just returned from another stay at the Nantasket Beach Resort. The food is still as good as ever, prices reasonable and the ocean views are unbeatable. All staff are courteous and helpful. The location is within walking distance of many restaurants and attractions and directly accross the street from the ocean and miles and miles of beach. Bring your own beach chairs tho, rentals and local purchase prices are high. Still, the perfect place for complete relaxation.

Room Tip: Main buiilding has best access to dining, game room and parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the resort to celebrate my 50th birthday....terrific staff took care of all of our requests promptly and with a smile. Front desk staff stood out. Room nice, large, small kitchenette, reasonable, close to ferry to Boston, Logan int'l and other harbour front locations.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

My wife and I spent one night here last week, we were very surprised how nice and upscale it was.The staff are all well trained and helpful it is fairly priced and most rooms have a view of the beach.There is a small balcony on each room.
You can walk across the street to the beach,walk to restaurants,ice cream stands,etc.
It was a surprise since we live 10 miles away and were not aware of it.
We will be back soon

Room Tip: ask for at least partial ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Art B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I had a wedding this past weekend and the staff, the food, and service were all amazing we are very satisfied , the function hall was perfect! Highly recommend the nantasket beach resort to all the management was even better they were very polite and on top of everything that we needed thank you nantasket beach resort for a great experience

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pt9796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromwell, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Was able to check in early. Staff were very nice. Not easy getting to the parking area if a space was not available outside the main entrance. Pool is under an enclosed glass area but chairs and loungers available on the outside perimeter of the pool area. Food was very good. The best chowder I have had in ages!!! Fish tacos were heavily battered but tasty. Large portions. Downside -- only very sheer curtains--we had to put the dark blue quilts over the window to block out the daylight/street lights/traffic going by. Take earplugs if you are on the road side. (I never leave home without them!)

Room Tip: We stayed on the main road side. I think the beach side might have been better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

The hotel is really nice! Large rooms and they are well appointed. The area doesn't have a lot to offer though. It is right across the street from the ocean but SURPRISE, the beach disappears in the morning. The way the road, sea wall, and beach are laid out, at nine in the morning there is no beach at all. At around noon time I noticed there was about a 15 foot beach, and it grew as the tide rolled out. If you are like me and you want to be on the beach early, this is not the spot for you.

The Paragon Grill is the hotel's restaurant, and the food was very good and priced very reasonably, but the service was below average. I eat 5 meals there, 2 breakfasts, 1 lunch and 2 dinners, none of which had great service. During breakfast it was difficult getting the waitress to refill coffees. At our lunch the waiter didn't write anything down then, he failed to put one of the meals in to the cook (we were a party of 12, so he really should have written down the orders). Other meals were wrong; wrong sides; cooking times delivered to the wrong person; etc. Again had he written orders down, this might have been fixed. The 2 dinners were fine but again slow service. ALL of my meals were good very well, and I enjoyed them.

The other concern I had with the hotel was the location. Other than the hotel, there is very little there for about 1/2 mile in either direction.

Room Tip: Request a partial or full ocean view, otherwise you'll be facing small businesses that are locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hull
8.8 mi away
The Inn at Scituate Harbor
8.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland
8.1 mi away
Best Western Rockland
Best Western Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston
9.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Rockland
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantasket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantasket Beach Resort

Property: Nantasket Beach Resort
Address: 45 Hull Shore Dr, Hull, MA 02045-2773 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Nantasket Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nantasket Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nantasket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantasket Beach Hotel Hull
Clarion Nantasket Beach
Clarion Hull
Clarion Hotel Hull Ma
Hull Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing