We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family long weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nantasket Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hull
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Found a good deal on this hotel online and it was way less than staying in Boston and we found this to be a great arrangement. 30 minute drive to Boston and for us it was nice to get the "seaside" feeling as well. Had dinner one night at the hotel restaurant as well as breakfast two mornings and both were very good. Live music all 3 nights we were there which was nice. Clean and fair size room and the beds were ok. Right on the seaside so a stroll on the beach was nice ... cold of course in November but nice. Would recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Okbistroservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (862)
There are newer reviews for Nantasket Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 864 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here when in town for a wedding on the South Shore. The hotel is clean and modest, if not the fanciest. Parking can get a bit difficult, especially when there are weddings being hosted at the hotel. Service was friendly enough, and it's very close to the beach. Overall, a fine enough place to stay but not somewhere I am rushing to return.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank mpcSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had read this was an older hotel but we found it to be up to date, comfortable, clean with a helpful and very friendly staff. It was close to Boston, you can even take a ferry to the city from just a few miles from the hotel. It was right across the street from the beach. We had dinner at the hotel and everyone enjoyed their meal. Short walk to a great little down town where we had a great breakfast. We hope to get back one day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I went to the resort just a quick get away November 1st to the 3rd. Not only did I get the best rates ever but had a wonderful time. The weather took a turn and one day it was 61 degrees. My Grandson and other children were playing on the beach. At the end of the day we went into thbe sparkling clean pool that the resort has. The customer service is great and everyone goes out of their way to accomadate the customer. Kathy and Kristina are the best at the front desk and always get great rooms and views! At nignt when it was chilly you can put on the fireplace that is in every room and its just cozy. I plan on going during the winter too. The ocean is beautul at anytime of the year. As they say " Lifes a Beach and We're on it".

Room Tip: All the rooms are great and all are clean but if you love the ocean choose a ocean view so you can w...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Arrived New York JFK airport transfer to hotel Holiday inn Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey WE were so tired
from the journey just went to sleep beds comfortable up in morning down for breakfast then in to coach for tour of New York City went round the city seeing all places of interest got dropped off at the Rockefeller Centre free time . watched the out door skating had some food at food halls it was a nice day back on tour bus for return to hotel had dinner that evening in hotel nice food clean Hotel.Next morning breakfast on to next place Stratton, VT,Distance 227 miles we had lunch stop at Yankee Candle Company had nice lunch looked around store bought some candel Arrived Approximately 6pm evening at leisure one night here very clean food good.Next day after breakfast on coach 8am on to north Conway, NH, Distance 160 miles visit to Weston an Woodstock VT and N,Woodstock,NH drove along Kancamagus Highway arrived North Conway 6.30pm .Had excursion in Boston city finaly next morn after brek went to Hull,MA 182miles morn visit to the NH Lakes Region lunch in Kennebunkport, ME Afternoon visit to Portsmouth very nice places , went on to the Nantasket Beach ,hull,MA at 6.30.pm here for three days hotel very clean rooms are fab Big fire,soafer ,tv, fridge ,microwave, coffee ,maker A jacuzzi bath, and a huge Bed ,food was very good place is great also went to cape cod and Plimouth Plantation lovely people very friendly can't do enough for you in all hotels and places we went to..I would like to have a week in New YORK not time to see every thing enjoyed it but tirering we had a talk on how they collect the maple syrip Jim he was the third generation to run buissnes. left Hull MA Nantasket Beach Hotel at 9;00am.visit to Newport ,RI 2;00PM Depart Newport for airport 7;30pm Arrive JFK airport flight home 10.25pm it was delayed one Hour or more

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We were expecting something extraordinary, but again, we were there in January! Nice hotel, rooms are clean, beds are comfy. Fireplace is a nice addition, and it actually works! Our business was in Boston, so had to drive everyday which was not a nice drive as traffic gets annoying when you need to drive most. We stayed because we got a good deal and hope to go back during Summer to enjoy the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KK_traveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is a quaint beach resort just 30 min drive from downtown Boston. With awesome ocean views and great service, you can't go wrong for the price. Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We did not have time to check out the pool/jacuzzi area, but views of the sunrise and local lighthouses were amazing! We just wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hull
Best Western Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Rockland
127 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 84 in Boston
4,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantasket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantasket Beach Resort

Address: 45 Hull Shore Dr, Hull, MA 02045-2773 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Nantasket Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hull
Price Range: $116 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nantasket Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nantasket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantasket Beach Hotel Hull
Clarion Nantasket Beach
Clarion Hull
Clarion Hotel Hull Ma
Hull Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing